REFLECTED SHADOWS...AND SOME OTHER SHADOWY STUFF ALONG THE ROAD

in Shadow Hunters2 years ago

In the last couple of weeks, while driving and walking around for various reasons or with no reason at all, I came across some shadows along the road. I decided to collect them today in this post.

img_1879_malo.jpg

On the 23rd of December 2021, I found a bunch of shadows in some small village about 30 kilometers from where I live. The shadows were laying on the asphalt of the crossroad, but I took this photograph with the camera held high ...

img_1880_malo.jpg

... pointed towards the nearby traffic mirror. I shot the reflection of those shadows, the village, and myself on that occasion.

img_1881_malo.jpg

Two days later, in some other unnamed village, I came across this lovely stop sign shadow. The whole arrangement looked pretty cool with the graffiti on the wall behind the traffic sign.

img_1882_malo.jpg

This white antenna dish and its dark shadow were photographed on the facade of the neighboring house. The basic geometry of the antenna and the window made these mundane, boring objects look better than I expected.

img_1884_malo.jpg

This shadow of the traffic barrier on the road that leads to the town called Vodnjan was photographed on the 9th January 2022.

img_1894_malo.jpg

Here you can see the elegant, intricate shadows of the fence and some cut-down branches by some old house at the outskirts of Vodnjan.

img_1910_malo.jpg

On the 20th of December 2021, I caught this large shadow on the small church's facade. This is the shadow of a cypress tree.

img_5418_malo.jpg

I found some shadows also on the asphalt of the main road that passes through the seaside village called Peroj.

img_5421_samomalo.jpg

I took only two photographs there. The date was the 12 of September 2021. Yes, it was long ago, far longer than a couple of weeks ago.
The following photographs were also taken at the end of summer 2021 ...

img_5412_malo.jpg

... and they were all taken in my hometown ...

img_5416_malo.jpg

... in my neighborhood.

img_5417_malo.jpg

Here you can see the menu board of a restaurant not far from my house.

img_5415_malo.jpg

This is the shadow of the gate to my yard. And that's it. As always in these posts on HIVE, the photographs are my work - THE END.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I really enjoy when I walk down the street seeing all kinds of shadows, they are a great thing to look at and also to capture on camera.

They are all great photos, but my favorite is definitely the last one.

Great post!

Thanks. 🙂 Yes, collecting shadows can be fun, and the world is kind of richer and more interesting with all those shadows around that appear, change and disappear with the light.

I like the stop sign the best. Very good placement in the shot between the sign itself and the shadow. Nice one!

U know this can be so amazing sometime, that reminds me when I was small and I notice something always follow me all the time the more I run the more it follows...

I never knew our shallow can be so amazing and be a follower in such way.... 😂😂😂😂😂

U always have so wonderful pictures to take and this always have a great meaning to me

🙂 There is always some action on a sunny day with all those shadows around. It's like a parallel world.

Hi @borjan ,It makes me laugh reading this (September 12, 2021. Yes, it was a long, much longer time than a couple of weeks ago) the year 2021 passed very quickly or could it be that I was very busy ha ha ha ha , we are already for the middle of this month, I suppose that time will continue its march in the same fast way.
I wish you a day happy, I really liked this one

Cool collection of shadow images!

I AM INTERESTED IN THE WAY YOU TAKE THE PICTURES, GOOD WORK @borjan

Thank you :)

Shadow is the true meaning, looks colorless but quite attractive to look at. 😁🥰🥰

The story of the shadow photography journey that you shared was very interesting and detailed. I really like everything

I like every part of the shadows us a work well-done.

Those are wonderful shadow. Tree's shadow are looks so beautiful. Nice photography