SHADOWS INSIDE MY CAR for the Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest Round 262

in Shadow Hunterslast year

A couple of days ago, while sitting in my car parked near a small grocery store in the village called Liznjan, I noticed some shadows behind and around the wheel and for the first time felt inspired to start a shadow hunt in my car's interior. I was waiting for a friend to buy some groceries, and chasing the shadows ended up being a great way to prevent boredom during those ten to fifteen minutes.

First I photographed some found shadows cast by the stuff that is always present in the car, and then I decided to use my left hand and create a few more hand-made shadows. I ended up creating only two of those because my friend's shopping was quicker than expected. In this shot, the hand is resting on the plastic surface near the dashboard, while in the following photograph ...

.. the hand is in the air, above that surface, so the shadow looks like a fork.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see something that was often in front of my eyes, but I never noticed it before this shadow hunt inside my car. It's a sticker and its shadow. This is one of those stickers that I get when my car passes the roadworthiness tests, and the registration certificate is renewed for another year. Without the holes, the shadow would be a pretty boring simple square.

(Enlargeable)

The next day, early in the morning, when I took a look at that corner of the windshield, the same shadow didn't look the same. The shadows are longer at that time of the day so here you can see a slightly elongated version of the sticker's shadow. Some hours later ...

... around noon of the same day, the sun was shining through a thin layer of clouds, and the shadow was very pale. It looked like a ghost of that shadow shown in the previous two photographs.

Here you can see some words written on the glass of the windshield and their shadows projected on the plastic surface underneath.

Here you can see more letters and shadows found on the small front quarter glass.

AND THAT'S IT. AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK - THE END

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

A great way to pass the time while you are waiting! Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest again! 🌞

so the shadow looks like a fork.

Hmm, I think that's a bit of a stretch!:) But maybe after a few joints and a bottle of wine...

Yes 😂 a few joints and a bottle of wine can do miracles. After that stuff, one can successfully take a shadow like this and use it as a fork or pitchfork.

!LOL

Did you hear about the cowardly pigeon?
He lacked COO-rage.

Credit: reddit
@borjan, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @siphon

(8/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Great, why hunt for shadows if you can create one?
Happy weekend

🙂 Have a great weekend.

You too!
!PIZZA

Never really noticed those things making shadows....

And you drive a toyota? Never knew! Great cars broh

Yes they make shadows!!

True 🙂 Toyota produces good stuff. This is the best, most durable car I ever had. It's 15 years old and gives me no trouble.

I do agree it looks like a fork!! 🍴

If you ask me which one is the best, My vote would go for the shadow made by the windshield. Nice way to spend some time alone in the car :D

What a fun way to hunt and or create shadows :)

Cool captures of course! All the best and have a wonderful weekend!

Thanks. 😆 Once you become a shadow hunter shadows follow you everywhere. Have a great weekend.

That's very true :) Thank you and have a great one!

Congratulations @borjan, all your shadows turned out very pretty, but you must have been hot inside the car 🙂.

Nice shadow picture sir. @borjan

Shape and place of a shadow changes according to the position of car and sun and if you notice that some time shadow become to much horror and scarry to see.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lhes(1/5) tipped @borjan (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!