SOME PUDDLES ON THE ROAD TO ZMINJ for the Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 133

in Shadow Hunters9 months ago (edited)

Earlier today, while searching for some old portraits of butterflies that will appear in one of the future posts, I also came across some old reflection-themed photographs. All that stuff was photographed long ago, in the winter of 2010. Have a good viewing.

(Enlargeable)

Judging by the large shallow puddles plenty of rain fell in those days. The clouds above the scenery were pretty spectacular, as were their reflections down on the ground before my feet.

(Enlargeable)

I left my car in the large, completely empty parking lot in front of some storage buildings with no traces of recent human activities around them. The atmosphere was nice and quiet with just the right dose of the slightly post-apocalyptic feel.

(Enlargeable)

The interesting thing about the puddles was how the scenery reflected in them was changing with slight changes in the angle and position from which I photographed the scene.

(Enlargeable)

The upper, prevalently celestial part of the scene, doesn't change very much from photograph to photograph, while the reflections down on the ground make each shot fairly unique.

(Enlargeable)

I can't remember how exactly I felt that day, but judging by the number and the look of the photographs, I think is safe to say that I had plenty of fun exploring these roadside reflections. I definitely had some fun today, preparing this post.

(Enlargeable)

At some point, the wind changed the calm surface of the largest puddle and turned the perfect mirror image into an abstraction. Can't tell you why the change affected only the surface of the largest puddle. Maybe it has something to do with its size.

IMG_2347 malo.jpg

In this photograph, there isn't much to see displayed in the puddles but you can see more clouds above the scenery.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see yet another shot in which the tree and its reflection look like the main protagonists. I think I'll choose this one to be my contest entry.

(Enlargeable)

Sort:  

All you need for awesome Nature reflections is a great landscape, clouds & then simply add water! Then you have the perfect combination for any aspiring "Shadow Hunter" !LOL

I wish you luck in the Contest, have a nice day or evening 👌 !VSC

@fun.farms has sent VSC to @borjan

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@fun.farms ha enviado VSC a @borjan

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 6/10

I told the Starbuck's clerk my name was Marc with a C
When I got my coffee it was marked Clark.

Credit: lobaobh
@borjan, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of fun.farms

(4/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

An excellent combination of white steam clouds with stones and red clay, you can shoot a science fiction film, or was “Total Recall” filmed there? The moment when oxygen began to fill Mars? :)
!ALIVE

😀

@borjan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ peter-stone. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Wow, that sky is beautiful. Lovestruck ❤️

I think you chose the perfect one to use for your contest entry
All of the pictures look very good

Those look like thunder clouds.. cumulonimbus if I were to guess. Although I live in Cape Town now, I remember my very early years in Johannesburg, South Africa (where there are some epic thunderstorms). Really like the reflections - especially #5 with the reflection of the tree looking so crisp. Great stuff my friend!

Great reflections!
!DHEDGE

There are very wonderful and beautiful views today here in Multan the weather is also like this in the evening the clouds go dark and the wind is so beautiful.

El 🌳 árbol luce imponente..

Las nubes emergen de los charcos , es única en su estilo está foto..

Y ciertamente es divertido 😃😀😀 fotografiar reflejos..

Wonderful reflections and wow , you keep some photos a decade ago!

Those are truly amazing reflection view. Those are looking so beautiful

Waww.. big nice for this photography. @borjan

Wow! The reflection of the tree and cloud looks so spectacular, it will definitely do well on your contest

A very beautiful photo of clouds seen painted on the water

The reflection looks awesome. It looks as clear as it is the sky!

This cloud picture is really making sense. Trust me it brings out the beauty of nature

I enjoy this weather and I also love to see clouds that looks like cotton balls. I wish to relax under sky and just watching the clouds to fly.n

A lo largo de ver tus contenidos, veo que te encantan los reflejos y eso es fabuloso..

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @archonapp! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob

@archonapp has 13 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

 9 months ago  Reveal Comment