A Heron On The Water - Reflection Hunters Contest 108

Hi Everyone

This is my entry for this weeks reflection hunter contest. While out wandering in Caird Park in Dundee on Sunday morning I found a lot of great photo opportunities .I got lucky and spotted this Heron standing in the reed bed of a pond.
DSCF0572.JPG
In the background, we can see a traffic cone that has ended up in the pond and is also casting an impressive orange reflection.

In this next picture, I managed to get a nice close-up of just the Heron and the redbeds.
DSCF0569.JPG

As I was snapping away the heron took flight, it looks like a terrifying vulture in this out-of-focus movement shot.
DSCF0573.JPG

After a brief flight up the river, it landed in this tree allowing for more photo opportunities.
DSCF0575.JPG

Sort:  

Two Herons almost at the same time! How amazing! 😄
I should take my camera with me more. These are great!

Apparently, the Heron symbolizes good luck, prosperity, harmony, and peace so it is extra reassuring to read your Heron-related post just after posting mine!

It does? Brilliant! What a lucky thing to happen then..
We both must be on the right track.. 😄

Good to see your post up man! Was a nice walk that day, had great weather for it. I made a post today check it out 👍 https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@danaidhbee/reflection-hunters-update-from-danaidh-b-check-out-this-stunning-loch-in-pitlochry-scotland-mirror-image-at-05-45-am