Entry for the Shadow Contest 286 - My shadow and me are both hiking

in Shadow Hunters9 months ago

This image is my entry to the Shadow contest held by @melinda010100. There is lots of prize rewards, check it out and join the contest here https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@melinda010100/shadow-hunters-smash-contest-round-212bb95366dd1 😊

It's impossible to run away from ones own shadow. Often, when it's sunny, like here, my shadow is only in the way when I am planing to take some nice photoes. In this case I was taken photos of the landscape. Because I was doing a full day hike in various terrain, I brought my walking sticks. When taking photos I had to leave them on the ground. That's when I noticed that my shadow is holding the sticks. I am taking the photo with my phone, which also comes in my way, but in this case I make it looks as if I am on the phone while hiking

A little information on this special hike: I was hiking the third part of The Child Wanderers Trail. This trail is 136 kilometers along the southern part of Norway, west and east of Kristiansand. The trail was used by children in the 19th century. They came from poor families in the west and did this walk in the spring to the large and richer farms in the east. They then worked on these farms and returned to their families in October. What we have started to do, is to walk in the footsteps of these children. We still have four sections to go.


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next photo shoot. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest photo shoot, check out :
PhotoFeed Contest - Wildlife Photography #44 : Beautiful animal


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)


Read about us? // Main page!
Follow us for our street art contest and blogs about travel, art, photo, crypto & gaming

Sort:  

The history of the trail is really interesting. Is it a difficult hiking trail?
Great selfie shadow!

!DHEDGE

Wave Media

Thanks. Part of the trail is difficult, because of rocky terrain, but otherwise it"s easy wslking.

Nice shadow photo. It does look like you are holding your sticks while being on the phone. I still wonder how you managed to make the photo.

Well, when I saw my shadow and the sticks, I moved my hand to make it look as if holding it. When I was about to take the photo, I noticed I could not avoid getting my phone on the photo, so I places that hand to make it look as if I am on the phone...just had some fun.

Aww brilliant - well done -nicely done. Thanks for explaining.

I love walks in natural environments, especially when I can see beautiful flowers.
I loved this photograph of shadows dear friend @digi-me
Thank you very much for letting us know about this beautiful shadow photography.
Have a beautiful morning

Thank you for stopping by. This walk is a hike through beautiful landscape🙂

Thanks :)

Me encantó la foto tomada con la luz natural. Saludos @digi-me

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @melinda010100! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob

@melinda010100 has 5 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Great idea with the shadow .

Thanks :) it's ok to have some fun, now and then :)

It's true it's impossible to ignore your own shadow hahahaha, I like that it seems like you're talking on the phone, you're clever:)

Sorry, the comment appears twice, ignore this one, I can't delete