announcing the 6th guess the shadow contest

tonight at midnight UTC the 5th guess the shadow contest closes
so if you haven't yet surmised the identity of that mystery shadow, remember that also creative and funny conjectures are rewarded. but hurry and hop like an easter bunny over to it right away here's the link:
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@eolianpariah/announcing-the-5th-guess-the

once you've cracked that nut here's a brand new chance to solve yet another of the world's great mysteries.

009_p1060462.jpg
what on this earth is making this shadow?

@hive179-017 is most generous in providing HIVE for the correct answer and even POINTS for not so probable ones. if you think some ______ (-body else) has beaten you to your guess, no need to despair, all is not lost because we are also looking for funny and creative replies, the point is we're trying to have some fun here so do join in.

this contest has one basic rule:
Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.
please live by it at least until midnight April 5th

Sort:  

Well I gotta tell you, I am incredibly disappointed in the Hive community right now as the correct answer is oh-so-obvious and staring everyone in the face. All of those incorrect answers are terribly embarrassing tut tut.

Anybody, and I really do mean anybody can see quite categorically that the shadow is quite an ordinary scene that we have all witnessed many, many times before. Heck, it's probably something you have even witnessed going about your business today in fact.

The cringingly simple answer is that this shadow is 'quite obviously' 2 giraffes hugging whilst being pecked insistently by the worlds largest stork, those necks... That beak shape... As a world renowned expert on the natural world and somebody who can identify every species of animal on earth in shadow form ((except for the Red-lipped batfish, they are notorious for disguising themselves as mail-boxes when in shadow form!)) I can quite confidently proclaim myself winner and award myself the title of Supreme Evil Overlord of the Galaxy.

My official assesment of the guesses so far - When the answer is so obvious, you really must try harder 'Shadow Hunters!'

Cool contest idea, I look forward to stopping by a little more often, I was brought here 49.5% by Galenkp, 49.5% by Melinda1010101010101010101 and 1% by a dream in which I was dressed as the Queen Mother while in a swimming pool full of custard ((I really must stop eating cheese before I go to sleep!!!))

Have a magnificent day peoplezzz & happy hunting 😎👍💖

You are SO good at this! How did I know that you would be? A perfect response for 'wrong answers only' plus you made me laugh!
!ENGAGE 25

How did you know? Maybe there is room for the 'psychic Melinda' account on Hive!!!

Laughs are always a bonus, I often make people laugh but usually unintentionally! But I'm sure you knew I was gonna say that. 😜

#mysticalmelinda

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Guessing the shadows are from people's legs overlaying their feet.

Thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE 10

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

It's a monkey bar, and a person is hanging upside down! HAHAHA!!!

Thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE 10

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

I think you're onto something! @silversaver888

You're too kind, @ninahaskin! It can't be... the legs are too straight and on a diagonal. hehehe!

After you correctly identified the last brain twisting mystery shadow, I have even more faith in you! That was remarkable & congratulations! Btw, we had a hail storm a few days ago. Thought of you while I scampered to take pics and videos!🏃‍♀️💨

My one and only hail storm!!! I am glad I was able to take photos. Nit like yours... gosh, the size of stones!

This time our hail balls weren't very large but a few miles away they were the size of golf balls!

It must be interesting to have such a mix of weather conditions!
All my life, it is just summer and autumn!!!

Checking !ENGAGE 10

Standing at the corner of a wooden fence - during long shadow time.

'Long shadow time' is a fabulous period to take photos.

There is so much interesting distortion that gives an epic opportunity to take contorted, distorted shots, perfect for this kind of brain-teaser. 😎

I agree. Love the long shadows

Thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE 10

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

Oddly angled blades of a helicopter that landed in an emergency for necessary repairs.

Thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE 10

Thank you, this is fun!

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

I guess there is a groundbreaking ceremony that is happening😂.

Thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE 10

Thanks! Coz it's so fun. 😊

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks... Where can i get the token? Sorry I'm new here😊 I don't know much about this token.

ooooh, come on ... what else could that be than the shadows of the three winners of the last contest celebrating and holding up their trophy together at the after-parade-garden-party ... pff, that was all too easy! 🖖🏼😝🤙🏼

Thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I guess someone is holding the wood

Thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I like to guess but not so sure. It looks like three people. Two people are together and three people not too close with an animal beside them. It shows their legs with the small animal

Thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 49 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3


Hey @eolianpariah, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Terimakasih banyak

Terima kasih kembali