Sort:  

One perk you have over us is you can have your pool open year round!

We had a freeze last night and another expected overnight, then temps going up to the mid to upper seventies for Easter and next week. Unfortunately many flowers that were in bloom or were ready to be and local fruit crops were killed overnight.

I will admit the bizarre weather patterns in the Midwest make for a "never a boring moment"

How have you been? My apologies for not being more present. Been super hectic and stressful getting all the labwork, tests, retests and everything prepared for my 79-year-old mom's aortic valve replacement surgery that is scheduled for next Thursday. 💔🏥😷

That's what is amazing and fantastic about the United States... "never a boring moment"!

Thank you for sharing with me.
I will pray for your Mom's successful aortic valve replacement surgery!
Your Mom must feel lucky to have you to care for her, despite the challenges she faces.

Thank you for the kind words and prayers!💓