the very first guess the shadow contest

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

many shadow hunters may have seen the post from @shasta a couple of weeks ago where she was asking us to guess what made the shadow in the photo. it looked like some animal of some kind and turned out to be a statue of a moose that had been shot by an arrow from cupid. very improbable that, but anyway it got me thinking i have a few pictures of shadows of things more commonplace than cupid shooting a moose but still would be quite challenging to guess so i asked @melinda010100 what she thought of the idea of trying a guess the shadow contest. she thought it was a very good idea if i started it and to help she offered to contribute some rewards. so here we are.

let's begin with a demo so everybody understands. can you guess what this is a shadow of??
p1240214.jpg

so if you were the first to guess horse then you would win a prize. if you guessed horse but weren't first then you would qualify for a re-hive with @pixresteemer. now if you thought it was a basketball or airplane or some such thing then perhaps this contest is not for you
ok. now here's the contest image. i will give a hint it is not a horse.
p1240191.jpg
place your guess as a reply to this post by march 1 and let's see how this goes. as for prizes, i defer to @melinda010100 who is wonderfully supportive. good luck to all who participate.

Sort:  

🤗🌞
This is a fantastic and fun idea for a contest
@eolianpariah !!!
I have reviewed the 2nd shadow photo quite a few times over.
🤔🤗It's a complete mystery to me !!
Being I am a Moderator in SH community I am not able to enter a guess.
🌞But...!!
I'm truly looking forward to it's identity being revealed.. :-D !!

at least i hope you managed to guess the first one😁

🤗
I did indeed guess it was a horse...🐎🤗🐎
@eolianpariah
Fantastic shadow photo!
Most Wonderful the horse has a nice warm blanket covering on.
:-)

🤣🤣 We should be good at this, Anne! I don't have a clue either!

looks like a child swing in the play area

If you feel like the previous answers are correct you can respond with 'wrong answers only' for another chance to win!

Wrong answers only would suit my comment guess placed just now.🤣

Awesome horse shadow @eolianpariah! :-)

The mystery shadow looks like a - Feeder?

thanks. actually i wanted to use that horse shadow in the regular contest but it seemed like a good intro to the guessing contest. i don't have so many more challenging shadows so i was hoping other members like yourself might have some good ones.

The answer probably has already been given but in case it's wasn't I'll guess it's an empty bird feeder.

This is fun!👍

MAILBOX

And I already have the attention and support of pixresteemer so you can choose someone else.

@eolianpariah and @melinda010100 need help or a sponsor ?

Yes! @eolianpariah mentioned he would need more mystery shadow photos if he is going to continue this contest and he might like help deciding any wrong answers for prizes. If you have time to help connect with him!

It's a chair

This is going to be fun and let's see how it will go. ☺
The mystery shadow. I am curious who will guess it right.
Good luck everyone!

this thing is clearly not hanging from a tree, it stands on the ground and is empty inside. I can assume this is a trash bag frame that is now bagless ... but it could be anything))

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

That's a gibbet cage. You know, those cages criminals back in the dark ages and middle ages were caged inside and then hung at the cross roads as punishment.

Maybe not the best guess. I guess. 🤣

😂🤣😂🤣

You should expect this sort of shenanigans from the G-dog. :)

Part of the reason you made me laugh is because you knew what those things were called! But I would have expected nothing less! 😁

Haha, ok yeah I get that a lot actually. How do you know that?! People say I should go on a quiz show. I have so much useless information in this noggin of mine...Every now and then I get to pull some out and wave it around. I read a lot and history is my thing. No quiz shows for me though. I'll stay here and occasionally dazzle people with useless information. :)

I love all the useless trivia I have in my head that I have collected from all the reading I have done over the years! I'm pretty good at playing trivia games, too and play Question a Day on Alexa. It helps keep my old brain active!

I've only ever been to one quiz night...I stay fairly low key. I was on a table where everyone knew the answers, or didn't want to roll with mine. Finished mid-pack but I got to eat scones (pumpkin scones actually) and hang out a bit. It was nice. I don't have an Alexa or Google thing but a question a day thing sounds good...Anything to keep me sharp. What's your success rate on a percentage?

I'm sure another competitor will win therefore I have decide to give the wrong answer: it's a bicycle.

Hahaha! You made me laugh with that one!