You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the very first guess the shadow contest

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

Haha, ok yeah I get that a lot actually. How do you know that?! People say I should go on a quiz show. I have so much useless information in this noggin of mine...Every now and then I get to pull some out and wave it around. I read a lot and history is my thing. No quiz shows for me though. I'll stay here and occasionally dazzle people with useless information. :)

Sort:  

I love all the useless trivia I have in my head that I have collected from all the reading I have done over the years! I'm pretty good at playing trivia games, too and play Question a Day on Alexa. It helps keep my old brain active!

I've only ever been to one quiz night...I stay fairly low key. I was on a table where everyone knew the answers, or didn't want to roll with mine. Finished mid-pack but I got to eat scones (pumpkin scones actually) and hang out a bit. It was nice. I don't have an Alexa or Google thing but a question a day thing sounds good...Anything to keep me sharp. What's your success rate on a percentage?

I just play the free version, but there probably is a place where you can go to see your stats.

Back when my son was in college, pre Google days, he often played a trivia game (that probably involved drinking) and if he was stumped by a question he got one phone call to find the answer. I was quite honored to be his go to person, even though it seemed like some of the phone calls were in the middle of the night!

Haha! I can imagine some of those phone calls at all hours. You'd be like, thanks son. But then, what mother would not do that to help out her lad. You should repay the favour now...Just for fun.

He pays me back 100 times over now when I need his help the most! Those late night slurred phone calls asking 'Hey mom, what is the southern most capital city in the world?' are just fond memories now! I usually got apologies the next day for waking me up.

I'm sure he's a good lad. And...Wellington?

That's it! Funny how those bits get lodged in your head! 😂