LIFE IS BETTER WHEN YOU'RE LAUGHING HUNTING SHADOWS IS HILARIOUS

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

Salutations, how about a handshake, no, a bump to my elbow, yeah I think that will work, we will be outdoors, leave the mask behind. Great, now how about a big smile or a blown kiss, love those. Thank you, I already feel happier.

So let's go shadow hunting on the farm. The sun is shinning, slowly dropping down in the sky, the perfect time to grab the camera and get going. This is my time to relax, think fun thoughts, act a little silly because everyone knows...

LIFE IS BETTER WHEN YOU'RE LAUGHING

IMG_8995.JPG

IMG_8994.JPG

Just leave that comfortable seat behind and go for a walk, start searching for a few laughs.

IMG_8976.JPG

That's right, it's chilly today so don't be silly, wear your coat and hat, the one with the pom pom on the top.

IMG_8975.JPG

Walking is good exercise, but today I have already done lots of steps, let's switch gears and ride the quad.

IMG_8981.JPG

As I waved goodbye to my hubby, I let him know I would be awhile, I was going hunting.

IMG_8982.JPG

Hunting, you can't hunt now, the season is over. Laughing at him I said "No worries, I will only shoot them with my camera.
With a final salute, I revved up my machine.

IMG_8984.JPG

As I cruised around the homestead I saw shadows everywhere. Admiring my bright yellow daffodils, boom, shadows.

IMG_8990.JPG

After being out and about for an hour or so, I swung by the pond to see what was shaken. Next thing I know I am having a conversation with my new shadow feathered friend, he told the funniest jokes, kept me out in the cold for awhile, but with all the laughing going on, I was warm as toast.

IMG_8985_LI.jpg

Talk about a chatterbox, this freaky foul just kept going, one belly laugh after another, my cheeks hurt from laughing.

IMG_8986_LI.jpg

If it wasn't for my friend @melinda010100, the queen of #shadowhunters, think of all the laughs I would have missed.
Thanks Mel for the inspiration, love going hunting.

This my entry in the SHOW ME A SHADOW CONTEST Round 168.

Thanks to the entire team who brings our community closer.

Sort:  

Nice 👍 guess you learned how to draw on your photos!
img_0.4115151081302567.jpg

Hey there, yes I am working on my skills, now if I could only figure out your charts😜

Haha!

The illustration highlighting the shadows could be one of your things! I would follow to see what is next! ;)

Now I know what keeps the old guy so balanced.

hehehehee Um ya, he will follow me anywhere @zekepickleman. I am having a great time in retirement, we got a good thing going on. @thebigsweed is the best, we connected long ago and never looked back. We are asses and elbows in the gardens now, I think the hubby over farmed today, but got sooo much done. I am telling you, he is amazing. I shout to him sometimes, stop now, let's go have a beer.😁

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You are an excellent hunter! I love the wind chime shadows that you entered, but all the rest of your shots were a success too! Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest!

Good evening @melinda010100, thanks for the nice review. I am really enjoying the community. The shadows and reflections are always fun to participate in . Seriously, @thebigsweed and I are becoming obsessed with shadows, we are a little nuts I know, but it's good for a couple of laughs.
Thanks for all you do to help build this community.

I really love seeing how creative everyone is each week!

Chasing shadows can be fun, the other day I took a photo of a shadow of a bird on my lounge wall,I didn't know there was a shadow community, I love that. Your post is so cute and funny @farm-mom . I love it. Stay warm and safe.

Great shadows you have here, wish you luck in the contest! 💪😎