You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMASh 187 - Training For The U.S. Open

You're welcome @melinda010100. Now that he's older and bigger I find it harder to keep up with him. He outruns me now when he jogs with me and he's only 5 hahaha. Just realized growing older for him is completely the opposite of growing older for me 😂

Sort:  

5 yes. Yeah, just wait. It only gets harder from here! My youngest grandson is graduating from High School this year and is touring college campuses to decide where he wants to go on to school at next year. Now all I can do is watch and remember when I was that age and had that kind of energy!

It would be an extremely wonderful blessing if I get to see my grandson graduate high school. I'll be considered ancient by then 😂 So very fortunate of you to get to watch him and all your other grandkids at this stage of your life. I just pray I be as fortunate as you 🙏🙏🙏

I would love to be around long enough to see some great grands, My mom is 88 and has 5 great grandchildren. One of them is married and could make her a great great grandmother! Although I don't see that happening soon.
Enjoy each day with your grandson. They grow up far too quickly!

You said it @melinda010100. They do grow up much too quickly. Sometimes when I think about him growing up I already miss him! 🙁

I completely understand. When Andrew walks in and throws his car keys on the table there is still a huge wistfulness for the little boy that used to sit on my lap so that I could read him books. The books are still on the shelf, but the boy has moved on.