Reflection Hunters Contest Round 14 - A Drop Of Water

Hi everyone. Here is my entry to Round 14 of this stimulating challenge hosted by @annephilbrick. If you want to know more about this contest, just click on the link here. Come and join and become one of us, Shadow and Reflection hunters.

It was about 3 in the afternoon. We were seated around the dining table having some snacks when I noticed this drop of water on top of the table. The table is made of mahogany wood topped by a glass cover. The sun was shining directly on the table and formed this reflection of the water droplet.

IMG20210424163236.jpg

Note that those white lines on the photo are actually small and unnoticeable scratches on the glass surface. One wouldn't normally notice these but the macro shot enhanced them as well as the subject water droplet.

IMG20210424163111.jpg

I thought the reflection was really cool. I thought water could not be reflected but here it is right before my eyes. The black shade on the reflection shows that water could also cast a shadow!
IMG20210424163135.jpg

IMG20210424163120.jpg

For this Round I am submitting the 3rd photo as my entry.

That's it folks for this post. All the best to the other participants. Entries have all been awesome so far. A blessed Sunday to everyone.

(All photos are mine.)