Shadow Hunters Contest Round 163 - Of Aloe Veras and Kittens

Hello Shadow Hunters. We're into a new round and surprisingly all of you are still going strong with your captures. That's awesome. Let's continue to do so this week and give our hardworking judge, @annephilbrick, an even harder time. I know she enjoys it. For those reading this for the first time and would like to join and be shadow hunters yourself, read up on the link here. Believe me, you won't be sorry. And of course we acknowledge the people and sponsors behind the success of this contest @galenkp @good-karma at @ecency @pixresteemer @taskmanager #archon and moderators @nelinoeva and @melinda010100. Hope I didn't miss anyone. So now we can begin.

What do Aloe Veras and kittens have in common?

They love the morning sun that's what. If you don't believe me look at the following photos.

image.png
Suds, Aloe Vera and Soap

image.png
Aloe Vera and Soap

image.png
Aloe Vera

image.png
Suds, Aloe Vera and Soap from another angle

These are two kittens of the many we have, Soap and Suds. (They've grown since I took these pictures.) Every morning they lie here on their favorite spot where the morning light hits it squarely. And that Aloe Vera is the biggest of the many we have. I place it in this same spot every morning so it can enjoy the early sunshine.

I kind of like the shadows the first picture casts because it not only emphasizes the pointed spikes of the aloe vera shadows but also that of the two kittens' ears.

I really don't have any new interesting shadows to enter. So I dug up on my files for old pictures which have never been entered in the Shadow Hunt Contest. I found these and here they are.

And that's all for this post. Hope you enjoyed it and may I wish everyone the best of luck on this Round. Stay safe and healthy.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning Ecency. 🙏 Learn more about Ecency, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @ecency as well!

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Haha, Soap and Suds are so funny names. 😀
Love the shadows of the plant and the kittens.

The kids named them. They have their own world when it comes to naming pets. They've been like that since they were little, 20 plus years ago. Seems like some things just don't change 😃

Thanks for the kind appreciation.

Aloe and kittens! A great combination! You take great care of your plants, and Soap and Suds look like they certainly enjoy the garden sunahine as much as the aloe vera plant does! Lovely Shadow photos.

Thanks a lot. Almost skipped this Round as I had nothing interesting to post. And I didn't quite had the energy to hunt new ones. Need a bit of recharging here. It's a marvel how you guys do it. I've just been back for under 2 months and that's after a break of 4 months and I'm feeling burned out already. Wow. My admiration for you guys is beyond this world! Keep up the good work! I'll try to keep up too. You lead, I follow 😊

I seem to keep motivated by getting involved in new projects that interest me. The deeper I get into Hive the more motivated I become. I just became a curator for the new CINETV community and I am quite excited about everything they are doing here.

Really? I'll check this out. Thanks for the heads up.

If you make a post I can curate with a bunch of CINE tokens. I expect them to do well.

Expect me there soon.

Yay! Have you posted about Soap and Suds in the Hive Pets community? It is curated by OCD

soap and sud are so cute!!! How many kittens do you have in total?

Your aloe vera is looking so good, I read that they should avoid direct sunlight and mine has gone a bit red now as I put mine right in front of the window, but your's is so healthy still.

Right now we don't have kittens anymore. Soap and Suds are now grown ups as those pictures were taken last year. We do have 3 expecting momma cats and in a few weeks we'll be having a new batch again.

I make sure the aloe veras get only the morning sun. After that they stay in the shade until the morrow for their daily sun bath. A bit tedious but still fun when you know the plants are enjoying themselves.