Shadow Hunters SMASh Contest Round 243 - Monkey Bar Challenge

Hello Shadow Hunters. We welcome Round 243 of this very popular contest, the Show Me A Shadow or SMASh, hosted by @melinda010100 and judged by @annephilbrick. The contest post can be found here. Read all about this challenging and enjoyable competition and join us in the fun.

Two weeks ago, my grandson's preschool teacher called up to inform us that face to face classes will resume on the second week of November and that if we were still interested in enrolling him. Of course we said yes. We went to the school and enrolled him and afterwards my grandson, Matteo, helped himself in the playground, which almost 3 years ago he used to enjoy everyday after school.

Has it been that long? I remembered he was so small then he couldn't reach the handles of the monkey bars and that I had to hoist him up just for him to be able to reach the bars and hang for a few seconds before he let go of them. But now I was surprised, and so was he, when he not only was able to reach the bars but swing about moving from one bar to the next all by himself!

received_586710456594122.jpeg

IMG_20221103_224556.jpg

IMG_20221103_224400.jpg

received_533543328584953.jpeg

These photos just made me realize how time flies so fast. It won't be long when this bubbly bundle of joy will soon be on his own and would not be gramps sidekick and bodyguard anymore. A certain George F. Will just nailed it on the head when he said, "The future has a way of arriving unannounced." It really is so true.

The photo below is my entry to this Round.

received_1577483572691889.jpeg

And that's all folks. Thanking all our sponsors and delegators and community members for all their support. Keep safe everyone and may you all spend your precious time wisely and peacefully.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Your handsome grandson is growing up so fast, Gems, and quite an athlete. Great shots! 💕

Thanks @redheadpei. You said it. I miss him being a toddler. I just wonder where did all the time go. Have a blessed weekend 🥰

Thanks @redheadpei. You said it. I miss him being a toddler. I just wonder where did all the time go. So fast and sudden. Just so fortunate to be able to spend time with him.
Have a blessed weekend 🥰

Thanks @redheadpei. You said it. I miss him being a toddler. I just wonder where did all the time go. So fast and sudden. Just so fortunate to be able to spend time with him.
Have a blessed weekend 🥰

Thanks @redheadpei. You said it. I miss him being a toddler. Time passes by so quickly and suddenly all you have are memories. Just so fortunate I still have some time left to spend with him 😊

Have a blessed Sunday my friend 🥰

Most welcome Gems @gems.and.cookies. Thanks for blessing x4 😊

Have a wonderful weekend, my friend, ☀️

Funny about the 4x. I was trying to post a reply but it wouldn't get through. So I tried again, and again, each time with a new variation from the previous one. I gave up after the fourth attempt and decided to wait the next day to do it all over again. Little did I know they were actually all posted, eventually 🤣

A blessed Sunday to you @redheadpei 😊

These things can happen easily. I’ll take all the blessings I can get , Gems. 😊

Many blessings and happy Sunday to you @gems.and.cookies. 🙏

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I find it hard to believe that he has grown so much! Time passes much too quickly. Great post and wonderful Shadow photos! Thanks for entering the shadow contest again 🌞 ♥️

Thanks and a pleasure to enter my favorite contest 🤗

There's no one better qualified to know about grandkids and passing time than you my friend @melinda010100. I'm still a neophyte compared to you. I still have a lot to learn. Luckily you're always around to give me some really solid advise on raising grandkids 😊