Shadow Hunters Community Contest - Round 221

Shadow Hunters Contest

Show Me A Shadow-Round 220

is now closed. Winners will be announced and rewards given within the next 24 hours.

Until we can rebuild our Hive prize fund prizes will be awarded using Ecency POINTS. Setting beneficiary awards for the community will help us rebuild faster

Thanks to everyone who hunts shadows!

♥️ Please include your post link and your link to your entry photo, too! ♥️

Also a reminder that you can only enter the contest one time each week. Entering using alt accounts will result in a permanent ban.

I always look forward to seeing all of the new photos and wish we could have more winners! Well, my wish came true thanks to a big POINTS donation from @maonx and a LEN Token donation from @seckorama! We are adding a couple of Honorable Mention prizes! @annephilbrick recently donated more POINTS to the community. Adding to our Prize Fund, will allow us to give out Honorable Mention prizes for a long time! 💕


Show Me A Shadow- Round 221

(or SMASh as named by @gems.and.cookies😀)

img_0.651076216639317.jpg*photo credit-@annephilbrick

Thanks to @annephilbrick♥️ for all you do for this community by providing us with wonderful Shadow photos and for judging the Shadow Hunters Contest.

Thanks to @seckorama for managing the hive-179017 account and voting and commenting on all of the posts

The talented @ivycrafts created this delightful banner that all Shadow Hunters are free to use! Remember to give her credit for her work!

img_0.34548411970415915.jpgbanner by @ivycrafts

We are all grateful to everyone who sets the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you would like to help the community, you may delegate HP to @hive-179017. Your delegation support will help build higher VP and higher votes on your posts. Any help you can give will be appreciated and will help make our Shadow Hunters Community strong! Supporting each other with votes and comments helps the community grow

♥️Thanks for Delegations! ♥️
@apnigrich
@annephilbrick
@nelinoeva
@seckorama
@silversaver888
@tatdt
@rosmadirazali
@jishan5
@flordi
@netizen01
@wesphilbin
@evagavilan2
@juancho10
@taufar
@sigota
@meraz01
@mijan11
@dontcare89
@idea-make-rich
@luisfe
@melinda010100

🙂Please take a moment to review the SMASh Rules below

⤵️

•**🔆Place your entry link in the comment section of this post. Including your entry photo is very helpful!

🔅One entry per Person. Be fair to everyone and do not enter from more than one account

🔅The title of your post should make clear that it is an ~ Entry for the Shadow Contest/SMASh.

🔆Post into the

the Shadow Hunters Community
hive-179017

🔆If you create a post with multiple shadow photos, you should state which one is your entry, otherwise I will assume it is the first photo.

🔆All entries are required to have a minimum of 50 words. Put some effort into your posts.

Important HINT Remember to keep the main focus of your picture on the shadow! After all, this is a shadow contest.

Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great-Be creative. This is not a photography contest!

It should go without saying that the photo must be your original work and creativity counts. . NEVER use photos you find on the
Internet.

Prizes

Each winner will receive 200 Ecency POINTS this week.

☀️@good-karma at @ecency has been incredibly generous and donated 1000 Points, which is a weekly prize of 100 Ecency Points to each of the 10 winners! These Points can be seen in your Ecency wallets https://ecency.com and can be used in various ways.☀️


Join me in the Ecency Discord

https://discord.gg/pwyqTZkUUh

☀️@pixresteemer is including the Shadow Hunter contest winners in his weekly Re-hive contest.☀️

Thanks to @taskmanager and #archon for donating DiscoHedge tokens to the Re-hive contest winners and for paying out ARCHON for comments made on Shadow Hunter posts!

Use the #archon tag on all of your posts and collect ARCHON tokens. You can also set 5%beneficiary rewards on any post for Archon-gov and receive votes from their voting trail!

Let's go Shadow Hunting!

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

All comments written on my posts, and any posts in Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, Ladies of Hive, and the FeelGood Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.9186812742780536.jpg

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

uxeumm.png

Join the Shadow Hunters Community

Image by @shasta

Enter the Reflection Hunters contest by @olgavita

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!
Supported by @pixresteemer

Sponsored by Ecency

img_0.04210687316222448.jpg

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

img_0.9532267189441762.jpg

A melding of two into one I see here. This produces an excellent interesting type of shadow.

Hi! 👋🏻

Thank you very much for your kind comment 🙂

You're more than welcome. Have a great day.

can we follow every day

One entry into the contests each week, but you can post shadow and reflection photos into the community as often as you like!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 107 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

here is my entry to smash 221: the headless horseman rides again
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@eolianpariah2/entry-smash-211-the-headless
p1280131_edited.jpg

Love this! Your title is amazing, haha. Great shot. 🤗

I totally love your title😁😁

Matches the photo just right. 🤝👌

lol it is odd how shadows can sometimes give a very disrtorted representation of an object or in this case "person"

Here's my entry!

IMG_20220521_164729110_HDR.jpg

I love your angle to this photo. Capturing the colours in good light.

Nice one!🤝

Thank you for your appreciation! I was pretty happy with how they came out. 🙏 💚

I do hope the bed frame is not left out in the cold night. 😁

The blue colour looks really good under the sun light. 🤝👌

It an abandoned bunk so it stay out all days and night.😂😁

😆

Well, it served a good purpose this time.🤝

😁
Yeah

Nice capture of the shadow.

Thanks 😊

Hello @melinda010100 .... This is my entry Round #221:

My Entry for the Shadow Contest/SMASh Round #221: My Daughter's Shadow https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@parung76/my-entry-for-the-shadow-3331337ef951c

Thank you very much.

She's so cute 🥺😩

Thank you 😁😁😁

Cheers!

I like this concept. 👌
It could have been even better with a different angle.

Nice one! 🤝

how are you dear friend @melinda010100 good afternoon
It's amazing that we're already kicking off another week of Shadowhunting, let's see what we get to go along with your invite.
have a beautiful afternoon

This is a beautiful and unique shadow. 👌

You'd have to drink this smoothie the exact same way to recreate this shot, or is it yoghurt? 🤔

Thank you very much @olujay 😊

It was instant coffee ....😁

It was instant coffee ....😁

And who doesn't love a nice cup of coffee?
I know I do.😌💆

Really 🤗

🤝😌

Sunday greetings!

nice shadow. i like how the actual stream of liquid seems unconnected to the shadow yet they run parallel. i presume the shadow is of that same stream but it is not entirely clear from the photo so it leaves us guessing

Guess no more, @eolianpariah2
20220528_082759.jpg

Thank you for your kind words!

ah yes that was the logical cause of the shadow. but sometimes the logic of shadows is difficult to follow

You're actually right. The logic is shadows is difficult to follow.

Thank you,!🤝

This is one of the best shadows I have seen. I wasn't quite sure what you were holding. And then I see the answer in the second picture. I think that was brilliant.

I think that was brilliant.

I was only trying to capture my thoughts into one photo. I guess that's what's photographs are meant to do; to convey emotions.

Thank you so much for your kind words, @netizen01.🙇‍♂️

There's definitely more to come!

You are welcome. I give credit where credit is due. 😀

😂
Duly appreciated!

Pretty amazing shadow photo. Looks professional.

...and it actually was my first.

Thank you 🙇‍♂️

img_0.9969196810885065.jpg

Thank you, @melinda010100
🙇‍♂️🙇‍♂️

Wow, this is a very good photo. I love the concept, hiding the boy but not the water. 🙌

Exactly! You get the point.🤝

Thank you for your kind words.🙇‍♂️

Thank you for this fun exercise! Here's my entry: https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@quelled/a-heartland-sculpture-walk-shadow
img_1263_1_.jpg

Nice deep shadows. It must be a very hot day.

Thank you! Yes it really was :)

img_0.9532267189441762.jpg

Thank you very much! 😀😀

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for the support!

Hello friends, this is my entry for Shadow Hunter contest- round 221

https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@jahidvor/shadow-hunters-contest-round-221

Hello dear friend @ melinda010100 good morning
Happy start to the week, how good it is to start the week with a post about shadows.
This is my image and the link to accompany your invitation

I take this opportunity to wish you a prosperous week

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@jlufer/recreation-art-and-shadows-shadow-hunters-contest-221-es-eng

Hi all 👋

Here is my entry. Happy hunting!!
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@palomap3/my-entry-for-the-shadow
img_4250.jpeg

I believe I see a tree and a human. They both have arms but in this case they're in shadow form :)

Yeah, the shadow is the key. 😉😁

img_0.9532267189441762.jpg

Thank you, dear. Have a good day! 🤗

Making the entire image black and white is a great choice. I'll need to remember that.

The b&w format suits quite well to this image.

Vertical and horizontal shadow patterns are present here. This is a great example of numerous interesting shadows. Nicely done.

Hi, this would be my entry for this week contest: https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@rosmadirazali/smash-contest-entry-round-221

This is an interesting pattern provided by the glass above? This might be open air too, either way it's interesting to look at.

interesting pattern provided by the glass above?

Yes, it is provided by a glass roof that covers the pedestrian walkway 😁😁

!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

⚠ HBIT will soon require that no other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

Thank you for letting me know I was curious :)
!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

⚠ HBIT will soon require that no other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

Hello, my dear Shadow Hunters friends! Here is my entry for round 221:
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@tatdt/shadow-hunters-contest-round-221
pxl_20220503_111535878.jpg

Two bikes for humans and one for their shadow friend.

That's right!:) You expressed it very accurately. Thank you!

My pleasure, keep up the great work.

I might know what this one is. Is it a pineapple 🍍? The crazy top might give it away

I feel a bit of an arthouse take on this one and I might see a lens flare in there too. Very interesting to look at.

Glad to see you and thank you for your kind words!
!invest_vote

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Hello everyone, this is back in this interesting challenge, here I leave you my entry to round 221, I send you greetings and much love

https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@willcaryz/entry-to-the-round-221-shadowhunters-contest-visiting-de-visita

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-31 at 3.37.56 PM.jpeg

A fascinating example of a very interesting shadow. I'm thinking of a ladybug but I may be influenced a bit by the black and red chair :)

This one might have an appropriate emoji as it's a very cool shadow. Glasses and sunglasses all in one 😎

This is my entry for the shadow hunter contest 221

https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@femcy-willcy/shadow-hunter-contest-round-221

img_9533.heic

I believe I see some shadows of plants on the soil.

Thanks for your comment

At first I thought this was a floral pattern on a shirt. On closer inspection I see it's only a temporary one based on the light.

The light really makes a big difference here as it casts such a long shadow.

The shadow clothesline is an interesting idea. They need clothes too :)

This is my entry for this week challenge :
LINK HERE

image.png

img_0.9532267189441762

This looks like two for the price of one!

Hi dear @Melinda and @Annephilbrick greetings🙏 here is my entry for 221 shash round.
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@hindavi/shadow-of-the-week
Uploading _1030148ab.jpg #46

_1030148ab.jpg

This gives a whole new name to white picket fence or should that be black picket fence? This is fun to look at.

img_8909.jpg

Hi, this is my first entry to the contest. : )
here is the link Thank you

I see the shadows and they look great. You passed the test :)

thank you very much. I am happy I passed the test. :)

img_0.9532267189441762

Thank you very much for the tip of the points. I really appreciate it

Hi everyone. This is my first post and I hope everything is in order. Have a great day :)

https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@casualfriday/smash-221-building-shadows

There are 2 pages
Pages