Shadow Hunters Contest Round 116- Win ESTM UFM Hive and Resteems!

Shadow Photo Contest

Last week's Show Me A Shadow-Round 115 is now closed. Winners will be announced and rewards given within the next 24 hours.

@pixresteemer will be including the Shadow Hunter contest winners in his weekly Re-Hive Contest

@taskmanager and #UpFundMe donated a huge pile of UFM tokens to the prize pool and @pixresteemer will be awarding 200 100 and 50 to the winners of his Re-Hive Contest, along with resteems and upvotes.

@thekittygirl is donating 5 Hive each to the 3 Winners of of the RE-HIVE Contest.

I am so excited to see the opportunities for Shadow Contest winnings continue to grow!

@esteemapp has been incredibly generous and donated a weekly prize fund of 1000 ESTM tokens! These tokens will be divided between the winners.

And I'm awarding Hive to the winners and upvotes and tips!

Hint* Posting your photo into the comment with your link helps the judges and gives your photo more exposure!

Round 116 starts now!


Shadow Hunters-#hive-179017

This week will be Show Me A Shadow. @annephilbrick will be hosting and helping keep us all organized!

khd4zo.jpg
photo credit @annephilbrick

9hlt0m.jpg
Photo credit @annephilbrick

Show us your best shadow photo this week! They can be shadows of anything- be creative and focus on the shadow!

This week's contest will award Hive, ESTM, UFM and tips, too! And an entry into the Re-Hive Contest

Thanks to @shasta for the banner and the assistance in getting Shadow Hunters Community looking so grand!


And check out the banner she created for the
Featheredfriends community, too!

Let's go Shadow Hunting!

Remember to keep the main focus of your picture on the shadow! After all, this is a shadow contest.


Here Are The Rules

One submission per person.

Any upvotes and resteems of any of the entries are appreciated!

You can create a post using the tag shadowhunters but the photo or link MUST be posted in the comments here as well. If you use #hive-179017 as your first tag or post directly into the Shadow Hunters Community continue to post your link here.

That will be changing next week and all valid entries will need to be posted into the community.

Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

The photo must be your original work. NEVER use photos you find on the internet.

Round 114-Show Me A Shadow

Round 113-Show Me A Shadow

Round 112-Show Me A Shadow

Round 111-Show Me A Shadow

Round 110-Show Me A Shadow

Round 109-Show Me A Shadow

Round 108-Show Me A Shadow

Round 107-Show Me A Shadow

Round 106-Show Me A Shadow

Round 105-Show Me A Shadow

2019 Winners Shadow Contest Winners

2018 Shadow Contest Winners


80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya</center

Sort:  

Unfortunately, I missed the post last week and could not thank for the attention to my shadows. I sincerely thank you @ melinda010100 for organizing a wonderful competition.
I hope to become a regular member. But I'm so absent-minded ... :)

I would love to see regular entries from you, my talented friend! I'm finding if I use the Communities it is easier for me to not miss seeing the posts I am interested in.

Thank you for your kind words @melinda010100, today I will try to make one of the shadow messages :-)

Shadow Hunters Contest Round 116

Scary Mary's Scary Shadow...

St1YHfvr20200425_095535202.jpg

Wonderful shadow photo! Great to see an entry from you! !Tip

Thanks wish I can find more...

🎁 Hi @manorvillemike! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: My Visitors This Week Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


My entry :-)

Perfectly wonderful! Thanks for entering. !tip

🎁 Hi @shasta! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Travel At Home Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Beautiful shadow photo! Thanks for entering. !tip

🎁 Hi @adinapoli! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Shadow Hunter Winners - Round 115 Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Marvelous shadow photos! Thanks for entering. !Tip

🎁 Hi @bitandi! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: My Visitors This Week Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi! This is my entry:

My post

Splendid shadow photo! Thanks for entering! !tip

Just testing something :) !tip 0.1

You can test on my page anytime @cardboard!

🎁 Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @cardboard!

Check out @cardboard blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @bambuka! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Alphabet Hunt - Letter A Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Great tree shadows! Thanks for entering. !tip

🎁 Hi @trudeehunter! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Shadow Hunter Winners - Round 115 Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Many thanks @tipu & @melinda010100 🌸 🌷 🌸

Always a pleasure! 😘

Just testing :) !tip 0.1

🎁 Hi @trudeehunter! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @cardboard!

Check out @cardboard blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

A river shadow! Nicely done!
!Tip

🎁 Hi @isabelpena! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Today'S Quarantine Photos Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi @melinda010100. Here is my entry for Show Me a Shadow - Week 116:

https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@justclickindiva/just-a-day-at-the-beach-with-grandpa-show-me-a-shadow-week-116

DSCF7629.JPG

Good luck everyone with this week's contest.

Wonderful shadow photo! Thanks for entering. !Tip

Hm, something went wrong with the comment, but I think I`ve managed to send the tip ;)

Marvelous shadow photo! Thanks for entering. !tip

🎁 Hi @mllg! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Today'S Quarantine Photos Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hello! this is my entry. This is the source.

SOURCE

This is my owl pendant, I really like it, it matches most of my outfits. When I went out these days I put it on and accidentally saw a FABULOUS shadow that arose. I did not think twice ... this will be my entrance, this way I will catch my shadow!

IMG_1645.JPG

Wonderful shadow photo! Thanks for entering! !Tip

Thank u! i love it your contest!

🎁 Hi @albanyg12! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Today'S Quarantine Photos Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hello!
Here's my entry:
IMG_20200429_084106.jpg

Sky Roots

Sky roots! Wonderful title and great photo. Thanks for entering!
!tip

Thank you, geat competition! I actually had that picture already but now I'm hunting all over the place for another one.

Oh good! I'll look forward to seeing another entry from you next week!

🎁 Hi @theseyes! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: My Mom'S Lemonade Set Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Great beach full of shadows! Thanks for entering. !tip

🎁 Hi @kamrunnahar! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Safe At Home Travels Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

What a beautiful shadow photo! Thanks for entering! !tip

It's my pleasure 😊

🎁 Hi @dzoji! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Safe At Home Travels Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Great little shadow! Thanks for entering! !tip

My pleasure 😊 🗒 👋

🎁 Hi @hdmed! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: My Mom'S Lemonade Set Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hello, Shadow Hunters! This is my week's entry to Round 116! Good luck to all!

Shadow Leaves-1-1Black and White.jpg
I will try to find the time to write an article! If so, Then I shall be back to post the link here!


UPDATE: And here it is! https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@silversaver888/shadow-hunters-contest-round-116-show-me-a-shadow

A delightful shadow photo Thanks for entering! !tip

🎁 Hi @silversaver888! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Travel At Home Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Wonderful shadows! Thanks for entering! !tip

🎁 Hi @tatdt! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Shadow Hunters Round 117-Win Estm Ufm Hive And Resteems! Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks!

Here's my entry for this week!
Thank you for the contest 😁

pz379w.jpg

https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@mproxima/shadow-hunters-contest-round-116-two-faced

A very interesting shadow! Thanks for entering. !tip

Your welcome 😊

Hm, something went wrong with the comment, but I think I`ve managed to send the tip ;)

Hereby my entry. Happy hunting to all of you.

https://esteem.app/hive-179017/@wakeupkitty.pal/a-quick-selfie

Wonderful shadow photo! Thanks for entering! !tip

Thank you very much for the tip. Good luck with the contest and a great day to you. 💕

🎁 Hi @wakeupkitty.pal! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Shadow Hunter Winners - Round 115 Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you for your support.

Wonderful shadow photo! Thanks for entering! !Tip

🎁 Hi @zoricatech! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Safe At Home Travels Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Week 2 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!

Thanks Pix and here we go into a new week of shadows!

Hi @melinda010100
I haven't been able to find where to join your Shadow Hunters Community. I have subscribed to a few from Hive but yours wasn't there. Can you direct me to it please?

great works as always!

They are great, aren't they?

Howdy Melinda! Another great contest coming up!

It's promising to be another great week!

What exactly is shadow hunter all about?

Take an interesting shadow photo and enter it here. Pretty easy.

Oh darn. You missed the deadline for this one, but the new contest has started for this week and I hope you find another shadow to enter!