Shadow Hunters Contest Round 185

Shadow Hunters Contest

Last week's Show Me A Shadow-Round 184 is now closed. Winners will be announced and rewards given within the next 24 hours.


Show Me A Shadow Round 185

img_0.46007763038303545.jpg
photo credit @annephilbrick

@annephilbrick does an amazing amount of work for this community and is the judge for the Shadow Hunters Contest as well as running her own contest filled with beautiful and creative entries. The Reflection Contest is on holiday!

🙂Please take a moment to review the Rules below

⤵️

🔆Place your entry link in the comment section of this post. To help us keep the entries sorted it is helpful if you included the post link and the link to the photo that you are choosing to enter!

🔅One entry per Person. Be fair to everyone and do not enter from more than one account

🔅The title of your post should make clear that it is an ~ Entry for the Shadow Contest.

🔆Post into the

the Shadow Hunters Community
hive-179017

🔆If you create a post with multiple shadow photos, you should state which one is your entry, otherwise I will assume it is the first photo.

🔆All entries are required to have a minimum of 50 words

IMPORTANT Remember to keep the main focus of your picture on the shadow! After all, this is a shadow contest.

Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great-Be creative. This is not a photography contest!

It should go without saying that the photo must be your original work and creativity counts. . NEVER use photos you find on the
Internet.

Prizes

✅2 Hive will be awarded to each of the winners.✅

🔆Thanks for a generous donation to the prize fund by @galenkp🔆

@good-karma at @ecency has been incredibly generous and donated 1000 Points, which is a weekly prize of 100 Ecency Points to each of the winners! These Points can be seen in your Ecency wallets https://ecency.com and can be used in various ways.


Join me in the Ecency Discord

https://discord.gg/pwyqTZkUUh

☀️Thanks to @traciyork for a super donation of POINTS!☀️

@pixresteemer is including the Shadow Hunter contest winners in his weekly Re-hive contest.

Thanks to @taskmanager and #archon for donating DiscoHedge tokens to the Re-hive contest winners and for paying out ARCHON for comments made on Shadow Hunter posts!

  • Use the #archon tag on all of your posts and collect ARCHON tokens. You can find me over in the Archon Discord* in the SH chat!

https://discord.gg/7zDRtmq

Let's go Shadow Hunting!

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

All comments written on my posts, and any posts in Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.9186812742780536.jpg

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

uxeumm.png

Join the Shadow Hunters Community

Image by @shasta

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!
Supported by @pixresteemer

refl.gifBanner by @oceanbee

Sponsored by Ecency


plumes.png

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Join the FEATHER FRIENDS Community

Enter the Show Me A Photo contest by @nelinoeva

Enter the Let our Picture Tell Your Story contest by
@sofs-su

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Supported by Ecency


plumes.png

Partnered with ARCHON


Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

1.jpg

Ayer, jugando con las sombras de mi patio, tomé estas fotografías que me trajeron a la memoria aquellos programas de "Dimensión desconocida" y "Rumbo a lo desconocido". Pensé en espectros y en aliens y en otras dimensiones entrecruzándose con la nuestra. Las sombras me hicieron viajar en el tiempo... y ya esa es otra dimensión.
https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@flordi/my-entry-to-shadow-hunters-contest-round-185

¡Suerte para todos!

Thank you all from the bottom of my heart!🙏🍀

ttps://peakd.com/hive-179017/@damadama/shadows-from-the-wall

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 71 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9

Thanks Pix!
!BEER
!PIZZA
!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer, you've been given LUV from @melinda010100.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/4)

@pixresteemer! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @melinda010100.

Did you know PIZZA team has a curation trail with 29 followers? (2/10)

Its been a long time since I've been here, need to get in and do this challenge more often.

Please do! I always love seeing entry posts from you! 💕

Time just keeps slipping away LOL I am going to try.

I understand! I never have time to do everything I would like to do!

Damn, ain't that crazy?(I mean in a positive way kinda crazy)😁


Posted via proofofbrain.io

We just keep on keeping on!

Fantastic!!🤠


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for yet another opportunity for entry into this lovely community. I will post mine in the same box. Thank you!

Shucks I missed SMASh 184. Will definitely join 185. How are you? Hope you're doing fine 🤗

I missed you last week! Things must be busy in your part of the world. All is well here. I thought it might be easier with Reflection Hunters contest and Guess the Shadow contest both on holiday, but I seem as busy as ever with the Shadow Contest and trying to support Feathered Friends! . I am hosting the Ladies of Hive contest this next week, and Ecency is growing by leaps and bounds, so curation there is neverending! I love it all, but it often keeps me spinning.

So happy to see you are making the most of your time being productive and enjoying every second of it. Somebody told me before that being busy is a blessing. Yes, you are indeed blessed. We have 2 in the family who are under the weather so it's been a bit challenging. Hopefully things will turn out all right. I just put my grandson who's running a fever to bed so I had a little time to engage with my favorite Hive person 🥰

Hope it's nothing serious and everyone feels 100% very soon! I'm glad you had time to stop by. 💕

Hello dear friend @melinda010100 good afternoon
What a joy, again we are in front of another edition of Shadowhunter.
What beautiful images our friend @annephilbrick gives us is a good inspiration
Let's see what we can get this week to accompany you
I wish you a splendid night

Thanks @jlufer! @annephilbrucks photos certainly are inspiring!

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

Thanks so much for the tip. We are not really sure how all this works but are having fun learning.

I do a post every Monday that explains about POINTS and tips. And always ask if you have questions. I'm happy to help if I can!

Cheers. we will look for it.

Here is my entry for this round.

image.png
Hola, comunidad, con esta foto participo esta semana. Me gustò mucho porque es una sombra vertical y horizontal a la vez. Tiene una forma irregular y hermosa. Es muy artística.
https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@meudyhive/my-entry-to-shadow-hunters-contest-round-185

Hi again! This is my post for this week, thanks for organizing this interesting contest, I wish all the best.

https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@marylucy/entry-for-the-shadow-contest-c383b6cb8d612

Have a nice day!

Agradecida por este concurso, me tiene atenta a cazar una sobra. Y eso me encanta. 😉😉😀 por aquí les dejo mi participación.👍👍👍.

https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@jaci11/ingesp-this-is-my-entry-to-the-shadowhunters-contest-n-185-esta-es-mi-entrada-al-concurso-de-cazadores-de-sombras-n-185.

¡Gracias @melinda010100 por crear este concurso!.

Grateful for this contest, she has me attentive to hunt a leftover. And I love that. 😉😉😀 here I leave my participation.👍👍👍.

https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@jaci11/ingesp-this-is-my-entry-to-the-shadowhunters-contest-n-185-esta-es-mi-entrada-al-concurso-de-cazadores-de-sombras-n-185.
Thank you @melinda010100 for creating this contest!

Hola @melinda010100 . Acá está mi entrada al concurso N° 185.

Hi @ melinda010100. Here is my entry to contest N ° 185.

https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@numa26/mi-entrada-concurso-de-cazadores-de-sombras-ronda-185-esp-ing-numa26

image.png

Hello dear friend @melinda010100 good afternoon
This is the image that participates in the contest
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid afternoon
enjoy it a lot

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@jlufer/colorful-shadows-of-my-city-shadowhunterscontest-185-coloridas-sombras-de-mi-ciudad-shadowhunterscontest-185

lots of entries and new names. i wonder if it has anything to do with the 3m host

I was told that Ecency usage is up by 10%.

here is my entry to this shady affair hosted by the masked marauder @melinda010100
/@eolianpariah/entry-sh-187-titled-trying
p1270858_edited_edited.jpg

i posted this first in the winners 184 so i hope it's ok to correct that here

Of course! I'm glad you noticed that you needed to post it here. I might have missed it!

Hi! @melinda010100 I just discovered this community and I think it's great, here is my entry to the contest. I send you a hug!!!

https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@iscrak/entry-to-the-round-185-shadow-hunters-contest

IMG_20210830_110313.jpg

Hola @melinda010100 y @annephilbrick.
Esta es mi entrada al concurso de sombras de esta semana le deseó mucha suerte a todos los participantes. y felicitó a los ganadores de la semana pasada.

Hi @melinda010100 and @annephilbrick.
This is my entry to this week's shadow contest wishing all the contestants the best of luck. and congratulated last week's winners.

[ESP-ENG] Concurso Cazadores de Sombras - Ronda 185 / Shadow Hunters Contest - Round 185

sombra_1.jpeg

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

Ohh @melinda010100 muchas gracias por los puntos. Saludos.

Ohh @melinda010100 thank you very much for the points. Greetings.

My pleasure!

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

Thanks for the ecency points, Melinda @melinda010100.

Happy September my friend.❤️

I'm looking forward to September and hopefully some cooler days than the ones that we have been having all summer. It's been difficult to be out and enjoy summer with these blazing hot temperatures.

Yes we had some really hot weather throughout the summer September is always a pleasant month and I hope you will be able to be out and about more, Melinda.

Uploading image #1...
This week I did my shadow hunt inside the house, since, when I went out to the garden, I found these spectral shadows that resemble strange beings, with indecisive shapes and full of irregular eyes.

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@sayury/my-entry-to-shadow-hunters-contest-round-185-sombras-espectrales-spectral-shadows

My entry https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@olgavita/spring-shadows-for-shadow-hunters
Sorry, @melinda010100, it is without beneficiary this time - I had an unexpected problem this time.
IMG-20190627-WA0000.jpg

I appreciate what you do for the community very much! No worries!

image.png
I went hunting at the neighbors' house across the street. I caught some sinuous lines, shadows that manifested both at the top and the bottom of the photos.

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@luisfe/mi-participacion-en-shadow-hunter-contest-round-185

Namaste @melinda010100 mam., Hope you are well and happy😊
Here is my entry for this week 😊

img_0.46128577790390735.jpg
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@preets/my-entry-for-shadow-hunters
Thank you for creating this nice contest!
Regards
@preets

There are 2 pages
Pages