SMASh Shadow Hunters Contest Round 186

Shadow Hunters Contest

Last week's Show Me A Shadow-Round 185 is now closed. Winners will be announced and rewards given within the next 24 hours.


Show Me A Shadow Round 186

(or SMASh 186 as named by @gems.and.cookies😀)

img_0.7520303230077242.jpg
photo credit @annephilbrick

@annephilbrick does an amazing amount of work for this community and is the judge for the Shadow Hunters Contest as well as running her own contest filled with beautiful and creative entries. The Reflection Contest is on holiday!

🙂Please take a moment to review the Rules below

⤵️

🔆Place your entry link in the comment section of this post. To help us keep the entries sorted it is helpful if you included the post link and the link to the photo that you are choosing to enter!

🔅One entry per Person. Be fair to everyone and do not enter from more than one account

🔅The title of your post should make clear that it is an ~ Entry for the Shadow Contest.

🔆Post into the

the Shadow Hunters Community
hive-179017

🔆If you create a post with multiple shadow photos, you should state which one is your entry, otherwise I will assume it is the first photo.

🔆All entries are required to have a minimum of 50 words

IMPORTANT Remember to keep the main focus of your picture on the shadow! After all, this is a shadow contest.

Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great-Be creative. This is not a photography contest!

It should go without saying that the photo must be your original work and creativity counts. . NEVER use photos you find on the
Internet.

Prizes

✅ If the price of Hive continues to climb, next week's winners will each receive 1 Hive.✅

🔆Thanks for a generous donation to the prize fund by @galenkp🔆

@good-karma at @ecency has been incredibly generous and donated 1000 Points, which is a weekly prize of 100 Ecency Points to each of the winners! These Points can be seen in your Ecency wallets https://ecency.com and can be used in various ways.


Join me in the Ecency Discord

https://discord.gg/pwyqTZkUUh

☀️Thanks to @traciyork for a super donation of POINTS! Donating POINTS helps us give out tips to everyone who enters☀️

@pixresteemer is including the Shadow Hunter contest winners in his weekly Re-hive contest.

Thanks to @taskmanager and #archon for donating DiscoHedge tokens to the Re-hive contest winners and for paying out ARCHON for comments made on Shadow Hunter posts!

  • Use the #archon tag on all of your posts and collect ARCHON tokens. You can find me over in the Archon Discord* in the SH chat!

https://discord.gg/7zDRtmq

Let's go Shadow Hunting!

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

All comments written on my posts, and any posts in Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.9186812742780536.jpg

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

uxeumm.png

Join the Shadow Hunters Community

Image by @shasta

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!
Supported by @pixresteemer

refl.gifBanner by @oceanbee

Sponsored by Ecency


plumes.png

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Join the FEATHER FRIENDS Community

Enter the Show Me A Photo contest by @nelinoeva

Enter the Let our Picture Tell Your Story contest by
@sofs-su

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Supported by Ecency


plumes.png

Partnered with ARCHON


Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

So tickled pink you picked up on the acronym. What a SMASh!!! Will definitely be entering again this Round. See you later!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Clever guy! Thanks for this!
!PIZZA

@gems.and.cookies! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @melinda010100.

Have you voted for Pizza teams Hive witness (pizza.witness)? (2/10)

My pleasure dear friend. My pleasure 🥰

Great idea dear friend @ gems.and.cookies great done

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you @jlufer. You have been doing a great job for the community as well. One of the reasons this contest is a Smashing success.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

So cool!

image.png
Mi gata Susanita insistió en participar en el concurso de sombras...
My cat Susanita insisted on participating in the shadow contest ...

...y, por supuesto, accedí a su solicitud. Es que... ¿Saben? Es la consentida de la casa.
... and of course I agreed to its request. It's just ... You know? It is the darling of the house.

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@flordi/my-post-to-smash-shadow-hunters-contest-round-186

I'm so glad that she insisted! Great shadow photo
Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest again!

image.png
When I saw the shadow of the bush on the wall of the house of one of my neighbors, I asked his permission to photograph it, pointing out that it gave the impression of being a mural painted there. He hadn't noticed. Take a second photo so you can see where the shadow came from. It is a charm. And it happens only at a certain specific time of day, since when the Earth moves, that shadow is lost and is replaced by others. I've been there at other times and the shadows are different. I was lucky to come in earlier today. Isn't that lovely?
https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@meudyhive/it-s-mi-entry-to-smash-shadow-hunters-contest-round-186-a-natural-mural-un-mural-natural

It is definitely lovely and does look like a mural! I'm glad you noticed it! Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest!

@lyra-b take part of this contest

Sending friends? Thanks !luv

she is a friend of mine, occasionally takes pictures and I thought it appropriate to report the contest to her

She is very welcome here! ♥️

Hi @melinda010100! Nice to meet you! Soon I will partecipate in your contest😊

I will look forward to seeing an entry from you @lyra-b 🌞

Thank you for the support 🤗

Hello dear friend @melinda010100 good day
Happy that a new edition of Shadow Hunt has arrived; I love the cover image and the new ¨smash¨ attribute.
Let's see what we can achieve this week
I wish you a great day

Another week! I have a feeling that it will be a good one! Happy weekend!

Thanks! Good luck everyone!

Hello everybody, here my entry

Hello hivers of the world, today is Saturday, so I wish you all a happy weeke... https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@tibaire/shadow-contest-round-186-the-church-la-iglesia

image.png
I selected this shadow to participate this week for several reasons: I liked the contrast between the blurred shadow on the left and the well defined shadow on the right. Also, the effect of the semicircle on the top gives it a touch of mystery. The soft colors of the illuminated area finish giving its artistic touch. Hope you like.
https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@sayury/my-entry-to-smash-shadow-hunters-contest-round-186

Good morning @melinda010100, hope all is well.
How should I go about donating to this weeks prize pool. I would like to send ecency points. Is that just a boost to this post? That I can do from my phone , I think. Give a shout when you get I chance.
Love the #SMASh addition, very catchy.

On your phone in your wallet you would go to the page that shows your points total, and click on the Arrow next to the number of points that you have in your wallet. The First Choice should be gift. You would put hive-179017 in and then when Hivesigner asks for your key, just click on the empty box and your account will appear. And tell me if I didn't give clear enough instructions! My kids just left and I am a bit exhausted from having company for the past 2 days.
Thanks so much for thinking of Shadow Hunters!
Keep up some points for yourself though. When the new Ecency token comes out, you will be airdropped tokens based on the number of POINTS that you have! At at least that is the plan that I have heard.

Great directions, thanks and Good morning.
I sent the ecency points a little earlier, it was successful, according to my phone.
Now I am hoping to get my shadows out, I have a few interesting ones.
We'll see, been busy with my daughter's wedding preparations, oh ,the seating chart is always a PIA. But I think we got it sorted.

I hear you with the exhaustion that occurs after the crew is here, great fun, I love it, but let's face it we are not young chicks anymore. Oh well ,it could be worse, the sun just popped out after two days of rain and groom.
YEAH!
Enjoy your day.

Nice contest, it been long I took part in this contest, I guess I must submit my entry this week 🤗

I'll be watching for your entry!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 71 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

Thanks again, Pix!
!BEER
!PIZZA

@pixresteemer! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @melinda010100.

Did you know Pizzabot speaks Spanish if you use the command ESPIZZA? (1/10)

SMASh is so cool! 😀I love it.

I do too! The perfect acronym!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

🦾💪🦾💪🦾

Hello @melinda010100 mam, Namaste🙏
This is my entry for this week's contest

img_0.886380025114314.jpg
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@preets/surrounded-by-trees-my-entry
Thank you
@preets

Good luck all...

Thanks for your support!

What a great contest
This really encourage and promote this community and take it to greater height

Thanks for supporting the Shadow Hunters Community!

Thank you melinda010100! Successful new week!💗

Shadowhunters Contest Round - 186: Some Shadow Photos from Inside the Historical Kayseri Castle

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@maonx/shadowhunters-contest-round-186-some

Upvoted and promoted due to high levels of awesomeness.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks so much! ❤️

Aquí le dejo mi participación espero les guste. Gracias a @melinda010100, por este concurso. 👍👍.

Here is my participation, I hope you like it. Thanks to @ melinda010100, for this contest.

https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@jaci11/ingesp-smash-shadow-hunters-contest-round-186

image.png

Hola @melinda010100 . Gracias por mantenernos ocupados, Cazando Sombras. Acá dejo mi entrada.

https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@numa26/smash-shadow-hunters-ronda-186-del-concurso

Hi @ melinda010100. Thanks for keeping us busy, Hunting Shadows . Here I leave my entry.



image.png

Shadow hunting with a new name! SMASh 186
sh186_1.jpg

Hello dear friend @ melinda010100 good afternoon
This is my link and the image that participates in the contest
I take this opportunity to wish you all a wonderful afternoon

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@jlufer/smash-shadows-of-the-interior-shadowhunterscontest-186


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

There are 2 pages
Pages