The shadow painted my white car.Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest - Round 310 (En/Ua)

in Shadow Hunters2 months ago (edited)

Hi to all. In the evening, shadows appear in the city from the light of lanterns. It is very interesting for me to look at the facades of buildings. Shadows of trees, their branches, and other buildings appear on them. On one of the houses, I saw the shadow of a Christmas tree located on the entire plane of the side wall of this house. I could not see such a tree nearby that would give this shade. When I got closer, I saw that there were only trees painted on the facade of the house.

Привіт усім. Вечором в місті з'являються тіні від світла ліхтарів. Дуже цікаво мені розглядати фасади будинків. На них з'являються тіні дерев, їхніх гілок, інших будинків. На одному з будинків я бачила тінь ялинки, розташовану на всій площині бокової стіни цього будинку. Такого дерева, яка б давала цю тінь я не змогла побачити поряд. Підійшовши ближче, я побачила, що на фасаді будинку були лише намальовані дерева.

Approaching my car, I saw a strange drawing on it. There was a shadow on the white side of my car. My son and I approached stealthily so as not to frighten this shaggy shadow. She kind of looks like me when I blow dry my hair without styling it.
It is so strange that I just now noticed that the shadow of my car falls to the right, and the shadow of the tree falls to the left. That is, for such a display, it would be necessary to choose a special angle of the location of my car, and also a certain distance between city lights should be important.
This effect is actually random and I was able to save it for the Shadowhunters contest. Thank you all for your attention, I wish you success in the shadow competition. See you later.

Наближаючись до свого автомобіля я побачила на ньому дивний малюнок. На білому боці мого автомобіля розташувалася тінь. Я з сином крадькома підійшли, щоб не злякати цю волохату тінь. Вона чимось схожа на мене, коли я сушу своє волосся феном без укладки.
Так дивно, що тільки зараз зауважила, що тінь мого автомобіля падає на право, а тінь від дерева падає на ліво. Тобто для такого відображення потрібно було б вибрати спеціальний кут розташування мого автомобіля, а також важливою має бути певна відстань між міським освітленням.
Такий ефект насправді випадковий і я змогла його зберегти для конкурсу "Мисливці за тінями". Дякую всім за увагу, бажаю вам успіху в конкурсі тіней. Побачимося пізніше.

Sort:  

My favourite shadow so far....

This built my interest in shadow hunters too

Aww
I love how the tree is reflecting on your car
Do you know that it also means that the car is very clean and sparkling

Thank you, you made a very good point.

What a beautiful shadow photo!

!DHEDGE

Thank you @melinda010100 😊 💓 ☺️

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @melinda010100! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob

@melinda010100 has 9 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.