Shadows and Reflections Contest Entry: @redheadpei

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

This is my entry for the Shadows and Reflections Contest by @galenkp! You can read more about the contest 👉 Here.

Since I live on an small Island it is a short distance to the many beautiful red sand beaches. The following two photos are reflections in the water from the sunset at Stewart’s Point with the view across the Northumberland Strait, PEI.


AE44DB82-B179-4957-952A-9E7D6BBFC219.jpeg


The sun sinks lower in the sky. Hubby and I often take a walk on the beach in the warm summer evenings. I don’t have the kind of skin that takes kindly to the hot sun on an afternoon but an evening walk is wonderful.


A015F33F-5FB2-4F76-8E63-22117C00F59E.jpeg



More water reflections from another location on the Island. These photos are taken in different seasons. This is a view of the sun setting I saw from the TransCanada highway on the way into Charlottetown.


82791C78-783D-4CF4-B40B-DF912FB2FBC8.jpeg



Reflections in winter on frozen ground.

Sunset reflections on a snow-covered field. The photo was taken while I was driving in the countryside.


BB1E4EA0-147F-4411-A0FD-3E15F4AE73B0.jpeg



Shadows

Many wildlife visit my backyard. This is Rocky the raccoon and his shadow stopping by.


13BB0FA5-0E7F-4BB1-A822-EA0A3554837B.jpeg



A silver fox runs, through the tree shadows, for the forest when I opened the back door.

DA0F57E7-1381-4BAE-9605-86612BE348DD.jpeg


A dove, casting a shadow, and a Junco enjoying eating the bird seeds I put out for them.


A13DE5A7-3CB7-4996-94D7-70C037F04D1B.jpeg


Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

All photos & text by @redheadpei
All Rights Reserved unless with my permission

10% of this post goes to #hadowhunters hive-179017


Thanks @galenkp for hosting this contest!
Thanks @meesterboom for judging!
Thank you @galenkp and @tarazkp for providing the prizes!
Thanks @melinda010100 for the Shadow Hunters Contest!
Thanks @annephilbrick for the Reflection Hunters Contest



0CC160D8-B9BF-4A16-848B-75B0649199D7.jpeg

Sort:  

Stunning thumbnail! It called to me as I scrolled by.

These are beautiful, Jo! PEI is so crisp and clear almost any day I have seen it. The sun up there is a little bit on the sneaky side. The weather, so glorious, it lulls me into believing it is not as damaging to my skin.

Lies! Lies! :))

I do better walking in the evening, after it has lowered its ambitions.

Good luck with the contest!

Thanks Denise for your lovely comment and good luck wishes. 🌸 Yes the sun is glorious but better for us not to be directly in it’s path. ☀️

Have a wonderful day!

Wow! Too late to say you do, but, I do try to get to all my comments. I have gotten so bad!

10 min. walking in the sunshine for you, bad girl. :)) I think you do marvellous Denise, replying to so many comments.

I have fallen down so badly, but, I am trying to get better! :) Have a lovely day, Jo! @redheadpei

The sunset pics. Beautiful 🧡👌🏽

Thanks @itsmiessyonpeakd. I’m happy you like the pics.🌸

Amazing reflection photos. This entry can give everyone a run for their money! The best of luck to you my friend. I sure would love to take a walk on this beach!

Thanks so much for such a lovely comment.

Have a wonderful Tuesday my friend.😊

Such beautiful skies Jo!! The reflections on the waters and snow are gorgeous! I always like to see the critters and their shadows too! Good luck in the contest! 💕
Tip

Dee, I’m happy you liked the reflections and the critters’ shadows.

Thanks for good luck wishes and best of luck with your lovely entry to the contest.❤️

Sunsets or sunrises at the beach - I love them 😀
I'm not keen on the hot sun during the day either, but the golden light in the mornings and in the evenings is something I can't get enough of.

I have seen quite a few foxes when I was driving around in the past days - your silver fox looks very cute. I remember Rocky the raccoon from older posts. I wonder if he's really dead or if he has just moved to another place.

We are having rainy and stormy days, but I hope your Sunday is sunny as it should be, dear Jo 🤗🌞


!LUV
!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Hi Hannes. I was surprised to see the silver fox as mostly the red foxes are around. I haven’t seen Rocky for a week but he may be coming around after dark or out romancing. I leave food out for him and it is gone in the morning but who knows what critter eats it. :)

It was forecast rain today but sun is out so maybe a pleasant day after all.☀️

Have a wonderful week dear Hannes and thanks for all the support and goodies.🤗

Hi Jo,
I think I have confused something - Rocky - what was the name of the other raccoon before Rocky?
I wish you much sun today and for the rest of the week too, dear Jo 🌞


!LUV
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Hannes, perhaps you were thinking of Peppy the friendly skunk. He was adorable but hasn’t been seen for a long, long time, I think he was killed by a vehicle as I saw a dead skink on the highway not far from the house after he didn’t show up for days.

It did rain hard later in the afternoon but tomorrow forecast to be nice. 🌧

Wishing you a sunny Tuesday dear Hannes.☀️

Good morning Jo,

oh yes, I meant Peppy, how could I forget that name - we have been talking so much about this little guy. Now I also remember that you said you had seen a dead skunk on the road.

I don't think we will see the sun today, but it might stay dry after a rainy night. The next days are going to be wet again, but then I can only see sunshine on the weather maps ... we'll see 😉

I wish you also a very nice Tuesday, dear Jo 🤗🌞


!LUV
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Connect

Trade


@redheadpei! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/20)

LUV

Connect

Trade


@redheadpei, you've been given LUV from @johannpiber.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/5)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber, sorry. :(

You can call the LUV bot a maximum of 5 times per day. To give more each day, check LUV Levels.

Connect

Trade


@redheadpei! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (18/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINE With @redheadpei.
You Earned 0.300 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.270

Connect

Trade


@redheadpei! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/20)

LUV

Connect

Trade


@redheadpei, you've been given LUV from @johannpiber.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/5)

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

Thanks Melinda @melinda010100 for the ecency points. ❤️

My pleasure! Hope you are having a good summer!

Hey Jo, there is nothing nicer than the setting sun, your reflections are lovely and caught very well with your camera. It is nice to see that your friendly animals are still enjoying your yard and your kindness. Blessings🧡

Thanks Angie @angiemitchell…glad you like the setting sun photos and my little furry visitors. :)

Have a wonderful Tuesday.❤️

Beautiful, nature doing her thing..🤣

Thanks Mike @manorvillemike.

Have a wonderful week.☀️

Thanks doll, you also have a tremendous week 😎

The pictures are amazing.

Thanks @ubani. I appreciate you stopping by and leaving a comment.🌺

Exquisite Jo, lovely gentle yet vibrant sunsets, the cutest little visitors in furry friends. Then to top it off feathered friends, dove looks slightly confused 😌don't they always....

!BEER
!LUV
!PIZZA perfect evening greetings.

Connect

Trade


@redheadpei! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @joanstewart.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

LUV

Connect

Trade


@redheadpei, you've been given LUV from @joanstewart.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/10)

Thanks so much Joan @joanstewart and for all the goodies.

Yes the dove was suspicious as he/she had a standoff with one of the blue Jays earlier. The dove may look gentle but it doesn’t take any bullying from the other birds.

Have a wonderful week ahead.☀️

Those are wonderful reflection photos. You have such beautiful sky views on your island! I love all the animal shadows, too.

Thanks so much Melinda @melinda010100. I’m happy you enjoyed the pics.❤️

Have a great week my friend.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 67 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11

Thanks Pix!🌺