You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Charm ☀ Entry For The Reflection Hunters Contest

in Shadow Hunters2 years ago

Awesome to hear you made it back ❤ @corvidae!
I was wondering if all was ok when I didn't see any postings
from you for a number of days. Love your posts btw! You
have a great way of describing the experience! I really enjoy
reading them! What day did you make it to Homer?
A winter visit how cool is that! ❄ Pun intended lol :-)

Sort:  

We were in Homer the 11th-13th of August. We camped at the Homer Spit Campground. It's a neat little strip on the spit, with all the shops!

I'm glad you enjoy my posts! I'm still getting used to being grounded so it's been hard to get myself to finish the next one since all I want to do is spend my time outdoors. I miss seeing so much sky all day long, even when it was grey.

I had a hunch you would be down this way around that
time, The 11th is when I had day surgery to get my eyes fixed!
That's one thing that always amazes me most is the
huge sky here! The Homer Spit is awesome to visit, lots of
eagles and sometimes whales spouting and the mountains
are so pointy across the bay. There use to be a lady there
called The Eagle Lady, she was the only one allowed back
then to feed them.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jean_Keene

Enjoy the outdoors while ya can! :-)

I saw that there was a book about her! Now I kinda wish I had bought it. I know I can online, but it's not the same as actually getting it in her stomping grounds.

Eagles are sharp, and I don't just mean smart. She was brave to develop trust like that.

She looks like an eagle in that picture on the wikipedia link. I wonder if I will look like a crow when I get older..?

Congrats on your new eyes!