Shadows on the Porch (Entry for Shadow Hunters Contest - Round 170)

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

These last few days, the sun has been shining so bright, even though it's early morning or late afternoon. The sun shows its rays sharply. For me, it's a chance to hunt for shadows! Not from far, only around the house, on the outer wall or porch area.

Shadows on the Porch 01.jpg

By chance, in Eid al-Fitr a few days ago, my husband and I visited my mom's house, my big sister's, and my in-laws' (lucky we all live in a nearby town, so we are not affected by the ban on going home due to Covid-19. Even so we still obey the health protocols).

At their houses, I got a lot of shadow objects. Here are some of the photos I took. Hope you enjoy them ^^

Shadows on the Porch 02.jpeg


Shadows on the Porch 03.jpeg


Shadows on the Porch 04.jpeg


Shadows on the Porch 05.jpeg


Shadows on the Porch 06.jpeg


Thank you for stopping by and reading this post. See you again!



My entry for Shadow Hunters Contest - Round 170 #Shadows
All images original photo by me @sigota
Camera: Xiaomi mi5s

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much for your support ❤️

These are beautiful shadow photos! I'm glad you were able to be with your family for Eid al Fitr.
Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest.

Thank you, @melinda010100. Shadow hunting is always fun. You're doing so great with the community, the contest, and the support for the members. I love how you always reply everyone's post personally. Thank you ❤️

As the community grows its becoming more difficult to comment on each post! I can see a time coming where I will not be able to keep up. I hope the community will step up and help by commenting on each other's posts. ❤️

I only can imagine that. Thank you for such great efforts ❤️ Yes, I agree that commenting on each other's posts will be nice and helpful, for each member and for the community ❤️

Lovely shadows. I too take a lot of garden shadow pictures. They are so beautiful. Good luck with this Round.

Thank you. Would love to see those shadow pictures! Good luck to you too ^^

Here's one from a few months back. Just tell me if you want to see some more. I can give you another link.

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@gems.and.cookies/shadow-hunters-contest-round-162-a-tree-is-a-tree-is-a-tree

Wow, that's a unique-interesting tree, story, and shadows all at once. Some frangipani trees are not leafy, but yours is almost leafless. Btw here in Indonesia the tree is called "pohon kamboja" a.k.a "cemetery tree".

Another link is fine. Thank you :)

These are beautiful shadow photos. Thank you!😁

Thank you ^^

Congratulations @sigota! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP