Textural outings | Spring is here

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

87CAD5A1-BB94-49DA-A470-E9BBA0F07BC2.JPEG

Spring has a way of playing with the senses - suddenly the light changes, which means finding new shadows in places that had no real meaning in the months before, the sun is tangible again, warming up the skin, suddenly you notice yourself being warm while feeling a cool breeze still infiltrating your coat or woollen cardigan, the contrast between warmth and cold waking you up like you've been asleep for months.

Colours change too - the world gets greener, the grass filled with the yellow and purple from flowers who seem to have been waiting for a 2-day break from the cold to pop their heads out of the ground. Then red comes, from Tulips, yellow, from Narcissuses, and pink, from blossoming trees.

The wind feels different - friendlier.
The sun feels like a promise for drinking cool wine on a terrace with friends gain - if government allows us to gather in groups again, that is.
Rain is now suddenly feeding all those colourful plants and trees and flowers around you - so it's not the enemy anymore.

Yes, I even notice my steps are lighter, friendlier, softer, and yet more energetic. Like I'm one of those flowers who had been waiting for a 2-day break from the cold to pop out of a long winter sleep.

Happy May, one of my favourite months of the year.

Sort:  

It feels like the monologue from a thriller, maybe book or a movie haha, well it was well written and it caught me, truthfully that description got me picturing in my mind, I haven't felt or seen spring before, it's only two seasons we have here in my country, rainy or dry/harmattan. So you can imagine, I was caught. It feels like you kinda had a good outing, im guessing may heralds spring right? Feels to to feel this. Im glad you posted today, how has the recovery been? Then how have you been in general?

Hehe - yeah, one of those thrillers that start out good and then turn dark QUICKLY!

Glad you liked it and I could have you experience Spring a little through words. Having four seasons is kind of special, every 2-3 months something changes. And all seasons have their own charm and their own kind of advantages/disadvantages :-) And the seasons you might like less only last a short while too ;-)

I've been doing great! Still recovering well, enjoying my studies, and living a pretty good life in general. I'm waiting for the pandemic to go away though, I feel like seeing more people again :-) How is life for you nowadays?

Hehe - yeah, one of those thrillers that start out good and then turn dark QUICKLY!

Like maybe in a vampire post apocalyptic plots, hahaha, remind me to ask you to write my monologues if I eventually ventured into book writing , you got it, it absolutely turns dark after the sweet stuffs lol.
Well the way you've described it, I think I'll go with spring as my favourite season, no kidding it's cool, not winter, not summer.

The pandemic pretty went away here very fast I guess it couldn't withstand the heat of our tropical country and we're back to business, hell! it's been ages I wore a mask. I'm glad you're good, feels nice

Haha! If you are inspired by this post and want to use it for a future work you can use it as a monologue, no problem :P

Yes, spring is perfect, but autumn has its charms too. It's when the warm summer suddenly changes from green to yellow and orange, and with some luck there's still a lot of sun to enjoy while the colours around you are the prettiest of all the colour palettes (at least, that's what I believe, I always buy my clothes in autumn colours as well :D)

Glad the pandemic went away fast for you! Being outside and having sun (UV rays) seems to be helping a lot, which is why I'm hoping for a quick arrival of sun here as well :-)

Don’t mind me, just here eyeing your scarf(?) 🤓

Smart Lady Eve! I knew you were. Here’s a detailed pic of the GORGEOUS knitted b/w cardigan I waited 6 months for to drop enough in price so I could afford it - it’s light, airy, but still very warm thanks to all the wool yarns. I love it <3

img_2776.jpg

Wow that’s a super interesting pattern! It sure looks real fluffy🤗

It is! You should try to decipher it :D I'd buy several scarfs from you :')

A beautiful shadow photo and an even more beautiful description of Spring! If you would like to be entered into the Shadow Contest remember to post your link on the contest post. https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@melinda010100/shadow-hunters-contest-round-168

Thanks @melinda010100! Didn't know about a contest, but will check it out :-)

Nice shadow and amazing description! Wish you luck in the contest! 💪😎

Happy May to you too!

Those your feet?