Thoughtful Daily Post || ShadowHunters/SMASh Contest - Round 225

in Shadow Hunters2 years ago



Banner created in Canva | Image by Nandhu Kumar from Pixabay



This will be my entry for the "ShadowHunters/SMASh Contest - Round 225" by our dear @melinda010100

ThoughtfulDailyPost-Divider-1.png


One of the main things that I like about this contest. Is that you are able to share those... what I call... "Happy Accidents"! My better half and I, love to put those solar lamps out in the yard. It is upsetting sometimes, as they don't always make it out in the elements. We have tried putting silicon around the solar-panel part. Even wrapped the one I am sharing in this post, with a few layers of plastic wrap. Hoping to keep the rain out of the inside of the panel part; when the rain and crud get in there. It rusts the batteries and ruins the lamp. Regardless... they are still cool to look at... in the daytime, as well as at night...


imageedit_112_4007842824.png


divisores-37.png


I was actually trying to get a photograph of a butterfly... At the last minute... it flew off, and I thought, "man... I wanted to get a photo of that!!". But as I mentioned above... a "happy accident" happened, and as I was going through my phone gallery. I realized I had got a photograph of our hummingbird solar lamp... the shadow of it rather. The rocks there at the bottom of the photo, are the ones I used when trying to recreate the Cairns* I have for my main graphic; that's where the butterfly was sitting. So... as I tried to recreate the same photo, I wasn't able to get the same shadow effect... and I realized that this was a moment that happened for a reason; nothing happens by accident in life... I am a true believer in that. So here I am, sharing this photograph, and moment in time... with all of you.

Thank you again @melinda010100 for creating the wonderful communities that you have with us! "Feathered Friends" and Shadow Hunters are exactly what we needed on the blockchain. And I hope you know how much we all appreciate everything you do for us, dear friend. I hope you are having a great start to your week and will chat with you soon!

Love and light my friends!

Wes...




What are you thoughtful for, today?




👉Join the "Thoughtful Daily Post Community" Here




👉Follow the "Thoughtful Daily Post Badge" Here


A special "Thank You" to all these wonderful folks that have shown their invaluable support! Without you, there would be no Thoughtful Daily Post

image.png

image.png

Snapshots from the Thoughtful Daily Post Curation and Badge Account wallets



We are all just beacons of light! How bright we shine... is up to us!

Newest.gif
Video by Wokandapix from Pixabay




👇Your Personal Terminal Invite👇


HiveMemorialBanner.png
Image from Hive Memorial Forest Community


silver_divider_black.png
Silver Blogger's graphic created by SoulFood


mvh2.png

hvdiv1.png

Veteran graphics by @inthenow


DreemPort_banner.png
Used by permission from the @dreemport


Created by @definethedollar


Adobe_Post_20220515_2031050.5296842398065601.png


Blind_Skeleton_Radio_Base.png
Image created by @wwwiebe

https://blindskeleton.one/radio




Wes Lurking 250.gif

@wesphilbin was here...

All content is mine unless otherwise noted.

All photos are taken with Samsung Galaxy S9 or BLU G91 Pro

Editing Apps/Software Used: LunaPic | Pixlr | Snapseed


Camera divider made by @nane-qts

6/27/22

Sort:  

A Shadow photo from you @wesphilbin! Is this a first? If not, it's been a minute since the last one. Thanks for entering the shadow contest and thanks so much for your kind words! ♥️

@melinda010100

I think I've done one other. But was #featheredfriends. My granddaughter drew an Owl... I would have to look lol. No matter... just trying to elevate the awesomesauce!

!LUV

Everything happens for a reason. Just maybe if you had taken the picture of the butterfly, we wouldn't have seen this lovely picture too.

@joydukeson,

Exactly!! I know that's hard to take sometimes... the concept of things happening that are not in our control. But things are going to happen... because they happen. When we realize that we need to just remain positive... strive to be good to each other (even when it's not easy!) and spread a little love around. Things have =e a way of becoming easier. Or at least... easier to deal with! Thank you for stopping by, and leaving a comment. I appreciate you!!

Wes...

!LUV
!WINE


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @joydukeson.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

I also think that there is nothing accident in life . And behind every incident there have some reason also. In this incident you are able to find the reason behind it.

@intishar,


Correct you are! It was many things... Celebrating being able to go outside and walk. As well as getting to capture this awesome photo! Appreciate you stopping by, and leaving a comment!

!LUV


@wesphilbin, this comment has been manually curated with LUV

Congratulations @wesphilbin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 250 posts.
Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support

@hivebuzz

250 posts is small... yes. Not my usual way to post, as I am more focused on helping other's learn to post. Or curating their posts lol...

All for positive energy, love, and Community.

!giphy Thank You!

!LUV

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 112 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11

@pixresteemer

Appreciate your support and rehive!!


Hey @wesphilbin, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @wesphilbin ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It's nice thought wes

I feel sorry for the missing butterfly😂.