Reflection Hunters - The Magic of Water


IMG_8941.jpg

I think I met my good buddy @seckorama in #beersaturday but that was a great many weeks and beers ago. I do know he loves a good beer, music, Hive communities and the Shadow Hunters one in particular. In solidarity with my old friend, I submit my first Reflection Hunters post!

You can get the details here but it is the 140th competition. You can find reflections in glass, water, mirrors, and other various materials with a little attention and you post it in the Shadow Hunters community for huge fanfare and nice rewards!

These are a collection of the reflections I have captured this summer and since.

The "Cooper Site"


image.png

I already used this picture in the #monomad community but thought I would share it again for my fellow reflection hunters. You can check the full post out here and make sure you fantastic photographers share your Black & White shots there if you don't already.

Little Trout Lake, Algonquin Provincial Park


IMG_8919 (1).jpg

I am about to drop a huge What I Did This Summer post as a campaign to win 500 new followers and this epic camping trip will be part of the extravaganza for sure.


IMG_8921.jpg

It has almost been decades since I was kidless and able to canoe into an interior lake for some camping. Shots like this one over the south-facing bay in the evening bring me back there and remind me of the power of water.


IMG_8938 (1).jpg

Even when there is a flutter of a breeze enough to disturb the glasslike face of still water, these reflections ornament a perfect moment.


IMG_8978.jpg

You can see the breeze blowing in from the southeast but not yet here to disturb the mirror image.


IMG_8941.jpg

Brings me back to the title shot. This north-facing picture sings the song of late summer majesty that is the northern wilderness. Cool blue and deep coniferous green and a touch of deciduous orange on the horizon foreshadowing autumn.

I always loved photography but hadn't paused to capture reflections until finding this community. Sure glad I did.


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

I am honoured to curate for:

How you like my reflections?

Sort:  

Outstanding reflections! And where have you been so far? 😎
!DHEDGE

Took me long enough to show up eh? Too busy drinkin beer and taking over the world to pause and shoot reflections and shadows I guess.

I will have to make sure to build it into my routine.

Wonderful reflections! Welcome to the contest, @zekepickleman ❤️ and many thanks to @seckorama for the talanted new participant 😁.

Thanks for the warm welcome! Maybe I will take more reflection and shadows shots to share with this cool group of photographers.

Absolutely gorgeous photography holy cow.

You definitely have quite an amazing eye for some incredible shots here.

Awesome photography skills and thank you very much for sharing!

#freecompliments

I am more of a hack with a phone than a photographer but I will take #freecompliments when they are available!

Nature just makes it so easy to take nice pictures.

Well keep it up!

I bet you are going to score some more of those nature shots!

Stunning captures across the calm water, paddling through must be an amazing time being out in nature like this.

!BEER

It is totally true.

IMG_8882.jpg

When you get your canoe loaded up and know your route, there is something magical about that first shove off the shore. Then you are in awe of all that you pass until you earn your arrival at an even better destination.

Kids are luggage so we haven't canoed in a while. They are teenagers now so it is time to start canoeing again!

Time to teach them being teenagers, share all the knowledge you can together. Looks simply amazing.

All the pictures are really amazing and worth admiring I must confess. This is looking so beautiful 😍

The reflections came out well
I'm in love with them
You did a great job!

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @seckorama! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.waiv

@seckorama has 12 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hive-179017.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

That's what I call reflection! They look great, man. Lakes are the best place for reflections. They look so perfect with the trees and the sky.

Beautiful reflection photographs @zekepickleman

Hello dear friend @zekepickleman good morning
I love your title, and it really is as you say, water and the reflection in it is natural magic
I love nature to see itself reflected in this large mirror. Beautiful shots, I appreciate that you participated and showed us these beautiful images
May you enjoy the weekend