[EN/ES] The dream of being invisible

in Literatoslast year

All of us at some point have dreamed and fantasized about a superpower, these really exist although they are not as we imagine


This is the story of a man with the power of invisibility


Damien was his name, we used to play together since childhood if I can remember, he was a fan of comics, he read as many as he could without stopping, his dreams were to become a superhero, save lives and protect the whole city.

Among so many gifts and abilities that he read about, there was one of many that he longed for the most and it was the power of invisibility; His few friends and some teachers listened to him and even encouraged him, but deep down they thought that, like every child, his naivety was very tender.

After the passage of time, what nobody believed would happen happened, and although he managed to have that power that he dreamed of so much, he did not celebrate or rejoice; How ironic to minimize the happiness of a dream come true. Without apparent joy, he was no longer seen smiling nor did he speak again about his dream, the one that in theory would bring him peace but now he knows that it is actually hell.

Damian 1.jpg Source Pixabay

I am not aware of how or where he acquired his power, nor why he wanted to have it, I am only aware that in the streets I heard a voice saying that in an alley he got it and right there his luck changed.

His location and appearance have been a mystery ever since, no one has seen him since; however I can look at him and I don't know why; I suspect that only those of us who once had good faith or believed in him can.

Since then he has not been the same, he looks careless without a refined look, since he is invisible, why try; He no longer has his hair combed, his beard carelessly shows off with torn, stained and somewhat worn pants, socks of a different color, he no longer thinks of combining because it won't show up in photos; even though he's a little lame and wearing torn shoes, he's still a superhero, albeit a bit peculiar.

"If my God is blind and deaf too, I must follow his example until the end I perish..."

"I am sick and tired of this cruel joke, my eyes hurt after crying all the torment that I carry on my skin, I live among so many people but no one sees me, please someone save me from this cruel fate"

It has been so long being invisible that even wanting the world to notice, it is impossible for it to happen, even when she screams, tearing her throat, it has become inaudible and no effort is enough. The truth can't take it anymore and it can't escape either, nothing can make me think it's going to be great anymore; money becomes invisible when in contact with his hand and is of no use to buy a piece of bread or some food somewhere.

Although I have bumped into him repeatedly over the years, I never had a word with him; Yesterday I happened to run into him and I just approached him, I tried to wave at him but he didn't even look, after a short time he responded and when he turned his face it bothered me. His eye sockets bulged, I imagine because I brought him out of his anonymity, he hurriedly shook the glass he was holding in his hand and then held out his arm asking me a question that broke me into a thousand pieces:

"Do you have a coin?"


Damian 2.jpg Source Pixabay

It was there when I noticed hell burning inside the eyes that he hid, I never came into contact with his body or his skin but without needing it I felt that I burned.

Today the stars sleep with him, his stray friend the dog on the platform listens to him and still hungry he takes care of him; today I can empathize with him for knowing that he has forgotten who he once was. There lies a superhero next to his cardboard blankets, fantasizing about his new dream, to be visible like me.

esp.pngEl sueño de ser invisible

Todos en algún momento hemos soñado y fantaseado con un superpoder, éstos realmente existen aunque no son como lo imaginamos


Esta es la historia de un hombre con el poder de la invisibilidad


Damián era su nombre, solíamos jugar juntos desde la infancia si logro recordar, era fanático de los cómics, leía tantos como podía sin parar, en sus sueños estaba el convertirse en superhéroe, ir salvando vidas y proteger toda la ciudad.

Entre tantos dones y habilidades que leía había uno de tantos que él anhelaba más y era el poder de la invisibilidad; sus pocos amigos y algunos profesores lo escuchaban e incluso hasta lo alentaban pero en sus adentros pensaban que como todo niño era muy tierna su ingenuidad.

Tras el paso del tiempo, ocurrió lo que nadie creyó sucedería, y aunque logró tener aquel poder que tanto soñó, no festejó ni se alegró; que ironía minimizar la felicidad de un sueño vuelto realidad. Sin júbilo aparente, ya no se le veía sonriendo ni volvió a hablar de su sueño, aquel que en teoría le traería paz pero ahora sabe que es un infierno en realidad.

Damian 1.jpg Fuente Pixabay

No soy conocedor de cómo ni dónde adquirió su poder, tampoco por qué lo quiso tener, solo soy conocedor que en las calles oí una voz diciendo que dentro de un callejón lo consiguió y justo ahí su suerte cambió.

Su ubicación y apariencia desde entonces han sido un misterio, nadie le ha vuelto a ver; sin embargo yo puedo mirarle y no sé el por qué; sospecho que solo podemos aquellos que alguna vez le tuvimos buena fe o creímos en el.

Desde entonces no ha vuelto a ser el mismo, luce con descuido sin un look refinado, ya que es invisible para qué intentarlo; ya no va peinado, luce su barba sin cuidado con un pantalón rasgado, manchado y algo desgastado, calcetines de distinto color, ya no piensa en combinar porque en fotos no saldrá; aun estando un poco cojo y llevando zapatos rotos sigue siendo un superhéroe aunque un tanto peculiar.

"Si mi Dios es ciego y sordo también, he de seguir su ejemplo hasta al final perecer..."

"Ya estoy harto y cansado de esta broma cruel, mis ojos duelen tras llorar todo el tormento que cargo en mi piel, vivo entre tanta gente pero ninguno me ve, por favor alguien sálveme de este destino cruel"

Ha sido tanto el tiempo siendo invisible que aun queriendo que el mundo lo note, resulta imposible que llegue a suceder, inclusive cuando grita, desgarrando su garganta, se ha vuelto inaudible y ya ningún esfuerzo basta. La verdad no aguanta más y tampoco puede escapar, ya nada puede hacer que piense que le irá genial; el dinero se vuelve invisible al contacto con su mano y no le sirve para comprar ni un trozo de pan o algo de comida por algún lugar.

Aunque me lo he topado repetidamente durante años, nunca crucé palabras con él; ayer casualmente me lo he encontrado y justo me acerqué, intenté saludarle con la mano pero ni miró, al poco tiempo respondió y al voltear su rostro me incomodó. Las cuencas de sus ojos se desorbitaron imagino porque lo saqué de su anonimato, con premura agitó el vaso que sujetaba en su mano y luego me tendió el brazo haciéndome una pregunta que me rompió en mil pedazos:

"¿Tiene una moneda?"


Damian 2.jpg Fuente Pixabay

Fue allí cuando noté el infierno arder dentro de los ojos que ocultaba él, nunca entré en contacto con cuerpo ni su piel pero sin necesitarlo sentí que me quemé.

Hoy las estrellas duermen con él, su amigo callejero el perro del andén lo escucha y aún con hambre este cuida de él; hoy puedo empatizar con él por saber que ha olvidado quien una vez fue. Ahí yace un superhéroe junto a sus cobijas de cartón, fantaseando con su nuevo sueño, el ser visible como yo.

Sort:  

Yo me fui por un café y me senté al aire libre para leer detenidamente y es una historia que provoco que me salieran muchas lágrimas.

Aww, mil gracias rosmi por tomarte el tiempo y que tierno que te sacara lágrimas 🤗 te mando un abrazo

Esta bueno, tiene mucha poesía y eso no me lo esperaba, ya imaginaba el final por alguna razón, y sí esta buena. Imagino que las drogas lo volvieron invisible y el echo de que el dinero no le dura en sus manos es por esa razón. Lamentable la historia de Damian y más lamentable que es una historia real.

Gracias moreno por tu reseña 😁 me alegra mucho que haya sido de tu agrado

Congratulations @cethzalez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!