Sort:  

I like this, and want to try it.
I have a question. You mention Youtube, Soundcloud and Spotify links.
What about Vimeo links? My last video was recorded here at my apartment, and uploaded to Vimeo so I could post it to peakd and the Hive Open Mic music challenge
Please let me know if I can post the Vimeo link

Hi Jerry,

I hope you enjoy the site! To answer your question, we do not accept Vimeo links at this time, just those three. If I see there is a demand for Vimeo, I will add it. I believe our next move will be to add a bandcamp uploader.

To remedy your situation, simply upload the video to Youtube if you can. If you want to share the post to your Hive via our Hive autoposter, you can then edit the post to have the link to the Vimeo if you like.

All the best,

  • Douglas from cXc Music

The whole point of using vimeo, is because when I post one of my music videos to YT, I get "Copyright violation hate mail" from google

Thanks anyway

Congratulations @currentxchange! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

🟣 Purple Co-creative Economy on WAX listing update

I wanted to say thank you to everyone who has been following our project and using the music map. In 7 years incorporated, and 2.5 years with cXc.world online, this is the first time cXc has had any outside funding, and that’s fuel we now need to drive us from foundation to innovation.

4/17 is a special day for all creators, healers, and lovers. 417 hz is the Solfeggio Frequency known to heal and balance Sacral Chakra, our center of creative energy.

It’s also my 29th birthday! 🎉🥳🕺

My incredibly talented other-half made this cake to celebrate!

Here, let me share a slice with you!!

👐🍰

👁️ In case you missed our press release, here it is: https://douglas-life.medium.com/cxc-world-launches-purple-a-co-creative-economy-on-wax-blockchain-62735b4116f0?sk=fcd78e4833cb01814c1f30a552d49b2f

Hey All, it just came to my attention that it may raise a red flag about the latitude + longitude in the URL. It's actually where your screen is centered on cXc.world, and it's so you can share your screen, exactly what you're seeing at any time just by copying the URL.

Not your location.

It changes when you move around the site.

It's not your location, don't worry! We don't store or share that, apart from where you post the music.