Ковка Героев Миниатюры: Привлекательные Лесные Души / Hero Forge Miniatures: Sexy Forest Spirits

Noya Waterfeather 10.PNG

English
Русский

Right, you mentioned forest spirits, so forest spirits we shall discuss! You've heard of Leshy and Kikimora, I imagine. Lesser known are their children, the leshënki, and apparently, some people think that we chuyinki are leshënki, but this is not so. It is somewhat frustrating discerning fact from fiction in these dusty old books, since almost everything they say about us is dead wrong. Anyway, the next forest spirit I have to show you is one that I have actually encountered:

Прав, вы упомянули лесных духов, так что лесных духов мы обсудим! Вы слышали о Лешем и Кикморе, полагаю. Менее известны их дети, лешёнки, и, по-видимому, некоторые люди думают, что мы, чуйинки, - лешёнки, но это не так. Несколько неловко пытаться отличить факт от вымысла в этих пыльных старых книгах, поскольку почти все, что они говорят о нас, совершенно неверно. В любом случае, следующий лесной дух, которого у меня есть, чтобы показать вам, один, который я действительно обнаружил:


image_2023-01-01_222502148.png

Mushroom girl 2.PNG

Mushroom girl 3.PNG

Mushroom girl 4.PNG

Mushroom girl 5.PNG

Mushroom girl 6.PNG

Beware the mushroom girl! She will smile sweetly, beckon you to approach, then offer you hugs and kisses... do not accept these gifts. She may look like a pretty girl with weird feet and wearing nought but a mushroom cap, but in reality, she is a daemonic fungus who only wishes you to squeeze her squishy body so that she may release her spores... which will corrupt your flesh and consume you if you inhale any, turning you into a mushroom-riddled zombie. Whether you will retain any vestige of your former identity I cannot say, I suppose it depends on whether or not you have the blessing of the Plague Lord. As for kisses, I suppose a peck on the cheek wouldn't hurt too bad... if you're comfortable doing the same to an amanita.
Остерегайтесь девушки-гриба! Она мило улыбнется, поманит вас подойти, а затем предложит вам обнять и поцеловать... не принимайте эти подарки. Она может выглядеть как красивая девушка со странными ногами и одетая только в шляпку гриба, но на самом деле она демонический гриб, который только желает, вы сжаете её мягкое тело, чтобы она могла выпустить свои споры... которые испортят вашу плоть и поглотят вас, если вы вдохнете их, превратив вас в зомби пронизанными грибами. Сохраните ли вы какие-либо следы своей прежней личности, я не могу сказать, полагаю, это зависит от того, если у вас благословение Повелителя Чумы или нет. Что касается поцелуев, я полагаю, чмокнуть в щеку было бы не так уж больно... если вам удобно делать то же самое с мухомором.

Mushroom mother.PNG

Whenever a mushroom girl releases spores, she grows a bit. Eventually, the spores will grow into other mushroom girls, and she will grow into a mushroom mother. I have no idea what the giant egg is about.
Всякий раз, когда девушка-гриб выпускает споры, она немного растёт. В конце концов, споры превратятся в другие девушки-грибы, а она превратится в мать-гриб. Я понятия не имею, о чём это гигантское яйцо.

Hmm? A mushroom man, you ask? Well, to be perfectly honest, I'm not sure how mushroom men come to be, but they do indeed exist. Aksenchuk and Bordzilovskii managed to catch one on film. I have it here somewhere...

Хмм? Мужик-гриб, спросите вы? Ну, если быть до конца честным, я не уверен, как появились мужчины-грибы, но они действительно существуют. Аксенчук и Бордзиловский удалось заснять одного из них на пленку. У меня это где-то здесь есть...


Noya Waterfeather 11.PNG

Ah, here it is! The mushroom man briefly appears at 2:45... except (spoilers!) he's actually something else. True mushroom people are, much like us chuyinki, only partially daemonic, therefore our shapeshifting ability is somewhat limited, and theirs appears to be totally nonexistent.

А, вот он! Мужик-гриб ненадолго появляется в 2:45... кроме (спойлеры!) на самом деле он что-то другое. Истинные люди-грибы, как и мы, чуйинки, лишь частично демоничны, поэтому наши способности к изменению формы несколько ограничены, а них по-видимому, полностью отсутствуют.


The final spirit I'd like to show you is the most mysterious. Mushroom people originate in the Blackwood, and first appeared after a brief rift storm that heralded the fall of Skhara. This is one is an entirely different kettle of fish that comes from the opposite end of the continent:
Последний дух, который я хотел бы вам показать, самый таинственный. Люди-грибы происходят из Чёрнолесья и впервые появились после кратковременного разломного бури, которая возвестила о падении Схары. Этот совершенно другое существо, родом с противоположного конца континента:

Forest maid 1.PNG

Forest maid 2.PNG

Forest maid 3.PNG

She is sometimes seen with a giant wolf or three:
Иногда её видят с гигантским волком или тремя:

Forest maid 9.PNG

Forest maid 7.PNG

Forest maid 8.PNG

If she looks familiar, this is why:
Если она выглядит знакомой, вот почему:

image.png


Very nice... and the music is quite good as well. Kaja tells me that she reminds him of his friend Míša and her dog Zeus. Though perhaps Shámi, the smaller dog, deserves a mention too:
Очень красивая... и музыка тоже довольно хороша. Кая говорит мне, что она напоминает ему его друга Мишу и её собаку Зиюса. Хотя, возможно, Шами, меньшая собака, тоже заслуживает упоминания:

image_2023-01-10_223137853.png

Are you going to talk about the mushroom queen?

Ты собираешься поговорить о королеве грибов?


Alya Goldfeather 1.PNG

Hmm? Oh! Alya! Yes, let's talk about the mushroom queen.

Хмм? О! Аля! Да, давайте поговорим о королеве грибов.


Sort:  

I'm probably going to have a bit of a waking nightmare for the next few minutes over the demonic fungus thing, but I gotta say Kaja, as usual your figurines are beyond magnificent!

Now you'll have to excuse me, I have to go talk with my hound about how we are going to get her eyes to glow....😁

!PIZZA

Feed them raw meat. No, seriously, Zeus and Shámi get fresh chicken whenever I butcher a bird (heads, feet, tails, whatever I can't carve off the backs), they get bones from the deer I shoot, and those dogs are positively glowing whenever they see me. Zeus is surprisingly picky, and Míša tells me that he won't even eat commercial chicken anymore.

BTW what do you think of Russian cartoons from the 1950s?

Well dangit Kaja! I have been giving my hounds such things for years! Whenever we butcher anything they get carcass aplenty, not to mention I save all my steer bones for them. I now think they are hiding their cool glowing eyes on purpose lol!

Both Zeus and Misa sound like discriminating connoisseurs in the best way, I don't take kindly to public meat (as @jacobtothe refers to it) either.

I don't have an opinion on Russian cartoons from the 50's, as I don't think I have ever viewed any, and now I feel like my education is a bit lacking. Why do you ask?

!PIZZA

Public meat, that's a good one! I will have to tell Míša about that, she'd certainly appreciate it. BTW, the reason I ask about Russian cartoons is because I linked to one in the post (right below Noya holding a film reel). Ореховый Прутик is one of many that I have on VHS.

I will investigate!

ohh Kikimora and leshiy haha - my native fairytales😊❤️

written with transliteration they look so strange and even funny;)
I think they have no analogues in western culture, yeah?

The closest western analogue I can think of is the green man, which I shared in my last batch of figurines

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@generikat(3/15) tipped @steampunkkaja (x2)

Please vote for pizza.witness!