What is your most burning question about online business?

P1020824.jpg

As a successful lifelong entrepreneur and digital marketer for over 20 years, my hourly fee for coaching is in the three figures.

But in this community, I can help you understand digital marketing and online marketing for free, because I want to build this community!

So, what kinds of questions do you have around digital marketing?

Sort:  

I want to make another short 60 second style ‘advert’ for Hive.
I did one for very early Hive days when it was called ‘Steem’ - it was for a competition on who could make a 60 second promo for the platform. See it here -

I’ve got a few ideas of the kind of direction I’d like to take the Hive story - and where the selling/feature focus might be - however based on that goal, what is the best approach to find out who the video should be targeted to?
Hive is place for everyone... but those people include;

Developers? Bloggers? Crypto enthusiasts? Gamers? Investors?
Influencers?

Is it wise to make a one-size-fits-all video, or be more specific?

Thank you!

Hey, thanks for your question! (And great video!!)

Focusing the message on the right audience is the best question you could have.

Knowing your "who" is so key to success in any campaign.

If you are not going to post the video in a niche community and you know you need to be kinda general with the video, then, I would take note of which ones are the most popular communities and do something similar to what you did in this video - call out the various people who benefit from Hive.

After you've gone through that "list", I would then add in a "catch all" statement that brings the rest of the world in to enjoy Hive.

I'm going to recommend a book that is amazing - written by the top copywriter at Agora Financial (one of the top sellers of information products in the world, mostly through video sales letters) and this book will help you script out the flow of your message.

No matter what the message, if it is a message that is supposed to sell, your videos and sales pages will do far better by using the 10-question format that Evaldo mentions in his book.

The book is called "The 16-Word Salesletter" by Evaldo Albuquerque.

It is my best recommendation for sales copy and copywriting.

Hope this was helpful!

Fantastic - glad I’m on the right lines and thanks for the book recommendation!

Hive is such a huge multi-faceted, multi-purpose platform... I struggle to figure out WHO this is for and what features to push.
I hope your recommendation can help.

Thanks for your time :)

Yeah, I'd look at the most populated / popular communities and aim at those targets.

Congratulations @daveespino1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hey Dave... Thanks for setting up this community. It sounds like a great place to interact about online marketing and entrepreneurship in general. This biz can, at times, get lonely and we all need a place to get a dose of motivation. I'm looking forward to spending time here.

Much appreciated,
Kelvin
PS. Where can I ask questions about Zero Cost Crypto?

@kelvin.johnstone - I would think that this would be a good place to ask your questions. I will be following your questions, as I want the same answers :-)

I am also sure that there are others that would like to get answers to their questions too, and sometimes one doesn't think of a question that is asked by someone else, but finds the answer to be very helpful to them.

Thanks for your response Dave...
I am trying to make my first post and I receive a message that I have run out of Resource Credits. It thenn provides the following options to keep interacting on Hive:

Buy and hold more Hive Power
Wait until your Resource Credits recharge
Wait until the network usage decreases

I am new to the site and new to Cryto in general. I don't recall seeing the term Resource Credits inyourZero Risk Crypto course.

How can I get started posting or accumulating Hive Dollars? Can I purchase Hive Dollars with USD or do I have to purchase Bitcoin or another Crypto Currency and then purchase Hive Dollars?

I would appreciate your help.

Thanks,
Kelvin