You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Due to secret Steem hardfork, BlockTrades will disable Steem support on May 19th

in Hive Skills4 years ago

Hey, @blocktrades.

I agree that a change in powerdown periods doesn't seem like enough to warrant keeping things from public view. I'm just wondering what all else could be involved at this stage? I mean there's folks already thinking a STEEM-TRON token is in the mix. Given who they might have to work on such a thing, or could get, is that even possible?

Sort:  

I don't expect anything significant in a technical sense, as I don't think they have any programmers of much technical ability at this point.

But the latest rumor (which is likely true, IMO) is that they will wipe out the balances of many large Steem holders who are selling out their stake, presumably to manipulate the price and try to prevent it from going down.

I was afraid you were going to say that. I'm not sure how that helps them PR-wise, though. Large STEEM holders' word against Sun's? I hope there's some kind of tweet storm in the works (or even underway warning against it).