Sort:  

Yeah you need to send it from steem-engine to hive-engine first. ill try and find you a guide cause its a bit confusing at first but basically you deposit steem on hive engine and it gives you a memo to swap the steem to hive engine then you sell it.

It's ok, (thanks tho), I'll navigate my way around it if needs be..

I've used ionomy (before blocktrades went back to allowing steem), so no worries.

Fortunately, one of my power down increments is due any hour now, so I'll use blocktrades one last time!lol

kkk;.jpg

Here is how to send steem to your hive engine wallet. Replace "a1-shroom-spores with "lucylin" If you want to confirm this is official go on hive engine and click deposit steem.

This is not enough explanation for me. Is steem-engine an account on Steemit I transfer Steem or SBD to, like blocktrades? is it https://steem-engine.com/? That website wants my private posting key. What is hive engine? I googled that phrase and nothing came up. I have been out of the loop since 2018, pretend I know nothing.

I will miss steem being on blocktrades :( Glad I could help you.

Do you send steem or steemp from the steem engine?

Good question I sent steem to hive engine NOT steem pegged.

Steem-engine is always glitchy for me. I don't know why but which browser do you use?

it's glitchy for me too lol. Try using hive keychain if you dont already. I'm using brave browser.

Right, will try using brave for that and hive keychain

be careful, I lost some steem that way, they want personal info on a support ticket to get it back. Do little transactions instead of all at once! IMHO

I transferred using blocktrades , literally, a few mins ago - no worries.

I'll use Ionomy in future..

I dont think you lose steem. The convert rate is just not 1:1