You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back to the Writing Table - The Story of Hypersensitivosaurus Continues

in Hive Book Club3 years ago

It feels kind of good to read this. I'm struggling a lot lately with my painting. My blockade is that MakersPlace application, I still have to wait one week until I get an answer, or not answer at all, because no one ever noticed my application, or looked at the paintings, I sent them. I wish that wouldn't bother me so much, but somehow that affects my motivation to create.
So to read, that you're back to writing, feels very good :-) I hope, I find my flow again soon, too.

<3

Sort:  

Happy to hear that this helped you a little :<)

Waiting is the hardest part ( which is also an awesome song by Tom Petty ). To be honest, the high Gas prices on Eth make a platform like MakersPlace pretty unappealing to me these days. No matter how much I'd like to earn Ethereum, I feel you need to be rich to even put your art on there. I will wait a little longer and also need more time to create some unique art to showcase on there.

And yeah, it helps to have a couple of things to focus on. Let's see if I can find a way to work on my visual art and my writing in such a way that both will benefit from it.

Try to stay positive and find things you love to do, to distract you from the waiting. People aren't made to wait and it's probably even harder for sensitive creatives like you and I ;<)

🤗

Thanks so much for your words <3
The high gas prices make me scared, too. And I don't even know if anyone will buy my artworks ^^ I'll see, if it's meant to be or not.
Meanwhile, I keep painting silly alien pictures, because it's fun and they make me smile.

By the way, I love your writing style. I already know, I'm gonna enjoy reading your novel, when it's finished <3

Thank you so much. The love is mutual! :<)