Review: El Retorno de los Brujos (ESP/ENG)

in Hive Book Club2 years ago


Reseñas de libros.gif
Imagen hecha en/Image made in canva Canva

spanish.png

Muy buen día, tarde o noche para cada uno de los lectores.

Un fuerte abrazo para todos.

Quiero aprovechar esta oportunidad ya que tengo poco tiempo de haber entrado a la comunidad para hacer algo que me gusta, me parece importante y de mucho provecho para nosotros los lectores.

Las reseñas de libros.

En este caso es sobre uno que en mi punto de vista es una Joya.

EL RETORNO DE LOS BRUJOS.

Pero antes de comenzar también me gustaría contar como ¨encontré¨ semejante obra.

Desde hace algunos años vivo en la ciudad de Lima en Perú, y caminando por esta ciudad , en un momento de distracción luego de un día común de trabajo, cerca de la plaza San Martín (casco histórico de la ciudad, en el cercado de lima), me encuentro una feria de venta de libros usados en lugar como cualquier otro en las aceras de la zona .

Nada fuera de lo normal salvo que...

Y ahora si, querido lector, tal vez recuerdes algo similar que te haya ocurrido en algún momento. De ser ese el caso. me comprenderás mejor.

Una sensación de alerta, un sentimiento. Como si por un instante observases el rostro de una persona conocida al pasar tu mirada rápidamente por un grupo de gente. y al volver la mirada no esta dicha persona, ni siquiera alguien parecido.

Este fue el sentimiento que tuve al pasar la mirada por una torre de libros apilados y algunos otros en cajas viejas.

Caminé varios pasos con la mirada puesta en otro lugar pero el sentimiento siguió. y no pude mas que pensar : ¨Ahí hay algo importante¨.

Regresé un poco, me dirigí a la mesa donde estaban y me interné en las torres y cajas de libros y observé bien todo lo que pude, mas en unos minutos desistí pues ciertamente no encontré nada interesante y cambiando mis pensamientos salí del lugar decidido a continuar mi caminata... solo por unos cuantos pasos mas.

Esta vez la sensación volvió, el sentimiento de que algo estaba allí me detuvo de nuevo y decidí darme otra oportunidad. Me di la vuelta. Me dejé llevar y caminé hacia una de las cajas de libros sin detallar cuál era y pasé la mano por la portada de varios de ellos hasta que tomé uno, lo levanté, lo miré bien y leí su título. En ese momento la sensación se calmó y pensé sonriendo en mi interior:

Eras tu...

Algo pasó; Tal vez había oído anteriormente sobre él o alguien me lo había recomendado. Realmente no lo se pero de lo que si estoy seguro es que fue la primera vez que vi ese libro.
Pregunte su precio al vendedor, lo pagué y continué mi día con total normalidad. y comencé a leerlo al día siguiente.

Gran sorpresa.

english.png

Very good morning, afternoon or evening to each of the readers.

A big hug for everyone.

I want to take this opportunity since I have little time to have joined the community to do something that I like, I find important and very useful for us readers.

Book reviews.

In this case it is about one that in my point of view is a Jewel.

THE RETURN OF THE SORCERERS.

But before I start I would also like to tell you how I ¨found¨ such a work.

For some years I have been living in the city of Lima in Peru, and walking through this city, in a moment of distraction after an ordinary day's work, near the San Martin square (historic center of the city, in the enclosure of Lima), I find a fair selling used books in a place like any other on the sidewalks of the area.

Nothing out of the ordinary except that....

And now, dear reader, maybe you remember something similar that has happened to you at some point. If so, you will understand me better.

A sense of alertness, a feeling. As if for an instant you observe the face of a familiar person as you pass quickly through a group of people, and when you look back there is no such person, not even someone similar.

This was the feeling I had as I looked past a tower of stacked books and some others in old boxes.

I walked several steps with my gaze on another place but the feeling continued and I could only think: "There is something important there".

I went back a little, I went to the table where they were and I went into the towers and boxes of books and I observed everything I could, but in a few minutes I gave up because I certainly did not find anything interesting and changing my thoughts I left the place determined to continue my walk... just for a few more steps.

This time the feeling came back, the feeling that something was there stopped me again and I decided to give myself another chance. I turned around. I let myself go and walked towards one of the boxes of books without detailing which one it was and ran my hand over the cover of several of them until I picked one up, lifted it, took a good look at it and read its title. At that moment the feeling calmed down and I thought smiling inside:

It was you...

Something happened; maybe I had heard about it before or someone had recommended it to me. I really don't know but what I am sure of is that it was the first time I saw that book.
I asked the seller for the price, paid for it and went on with my day as normal. I started reading it the next day.

Big surprise.

separador.gif


WhatsApp Image 2021-12-05 at 21.01.50.jpeg

Foto tomada con mi iphone 7/Photo taken with my iphone 7

ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
Gif de mi autoría / Gif of my own authorship

separador.gif

EL LIBRO / THE BOOK


Publicado con su título original en Frances: Le Matin des Magiciens. en el año de 1960 tiene como autores a Louis Pauwels: Escritor y periodista francés de origen Belga y Jacques Bergier: También escritor francés y nacido en Ucrania.

Es en gran parte una recopilación de hechos históricos; trata a profundidad de historia antigua, civilizaciones desaparecidas y casi totalmente perdidas en la noche de los tiempos, artes, ciencia, esoterismo, filosofía, alquimia y temas que ya no se consiguen fácilmente el día de hoy incluso con los medios de comunicación con los que contamos. Entre muchos otros temas.

Ambos autores imprimieron en esta obra una gran cantidad de conocimiento para transmitirlo al lector basándose en investigaciones realizadas a lo largo de varios años.

Escriben también sobre la vida y obra de grandes personajes de la historia; nombres como: Edgar Cayce, Helena Blavatsky, Fulcanelli, Charles Hoy Fort, Arthur Machen... la lista es tan larga como interesante.

Published with its original title in French: Le Matin des Magiciens. in the year 1960 has as authors Louis Pauwels: French writer and journalist of Belgian origin and Jacques Bergier: Also French writer and born in Ukraine.

It is in great part a compilation of historical facts; it deals in depth with ancient history, disappeared civilizations and almost totally lost in the night of the times, arts, science, esotericism, philosophy, alchemy and subjects that are no longer easily obtained today even with the means of communication that we have, among many other subjects.

Both authors printed in this work a great amount of knowledge to transmit it to the reader based on research carried out over several years.

They also write about the life and work of great characters of history; names such as: Edgar Cayce, Helena Blavatsky, Fulcanelli, Charles Hoy Fort, Arthur Machen... the list is as long as it is interesting.


WhatsApp Image 2021-12-06 at 03.26.20.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-06 at 03.24.07.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-06 at 03.27.08.jpeg

Fotos tomadas con mi iphone 7 / Photo taken with my iphone 7

separador.gif

Está dividido en tres partes que a su vez se dividen en varios capítulos cada uno. lo cual no quiere decir que este es el orden de su lectura pues en algunos párrafos los autores hacen saber que el lector es libre de leerlo como desee, de principio a fin, comenzar desde el final hacia atrás o por el capítulo o página que mejor le parezca, pues su intención no fue limitar la información en una secuencia especifica sino hacer agradable y nutritiva dicha lectura desde cualquier punto del libro.

It is divided into three parts which in turn are divided into several chapters each. This does not mean that this is the order of reading because in some paragraphs the authors make it known that the reader is free to read it as they wish, from beginning to end, starting from the end backwards or by the chapter or page that seems best, because their intention was not to limit the information in a specific sequence but to make it pleasant and nourishing reading from any point in the book.


WhatsApp Image 2021-12-05 at 21.09.12.jpeg
Foto tomada con mi iphone 7 / Photo taken with my iphone 7

separador.gif

Pasado el tiempo y entre viejas librerías conseguí otras ediciones y puedo decir que hay algunas que vienen complementadas con ilustraciones. Ejemplo de ello es la de Plaza & Janés Editores S.A. edición de 1975. Y otras sin ilustraciones como la de la misma Plaza & Janés Editores S.A. colección El Arca de Papel, edición de 1972.

After some time and among old bookstores I got other editions and I can say that there are some that come with illustrations. An example of this is the Plaza & Janés Editores S.A. 1975 edition. And others without illustrations, such as the one published by Plaza & Janés Editores S.A., El Arca de Papel collection, 1972 edition.


WhatsApp Image 2021-12-06 at 01.52.26.jpeg

Foto tomada con mi iphone 7 / Photo taken with my iphone 7

separador.gif

Entre las cosas mas destacables de esta obra es la información no convencional que ofrece a aquella persona con la suficiente curiosidad como para darse la oportunidad de leerlo, es decir: Da a conocer parte de la historia de la humanidad que no es tomada como importante por la historia oficial ni tampoco enseñada en centros de educación actual. Cosas que a mi parecer y me atrevería a decir que en el de muchas otras personas, es necesario que la mayoría si no todos y cada uno debería conocer para al menos enriquecer su cultura general y ayudar a ampliar su mente y percepción de la realidad. esto ayudaría eventualmente a un crecimiento y evolución de la persona mucho mas completo, pues, bien es sabido que el conocimiento es poder y en este libro hay buena parte.

Among the most remarkable things of this work is the unconventional information that it offers to that person with enough curiosity to take the opportunity to read it, that is to say: It gives to know part of the history of humanity that is not taken as important by the official history nor taught in current education centers. Things that in my opinion and I would dare to say that in the opinion of many other people, it is necessary that most if not all and each one should know to at least enrich their general culture and help to broaden their mind and perception of reality. This would eventually help a much more complete growth and evolution of the person, because it is well known that knowledge is power and in this book there is a good part of it.

separador.gif

Se puede ver como un libro hecho para contrariar versiones oficiales plasmadas indelebles en nuestra cultura y educación sobre un sin fin de temas basándose en libros, manuscritos, obras de investigación y pruebas de descubrimientos, técnicas ya aplicadas o descubiertas en la antigüedad.

It can be seen as a book made to contradict official versions indelibly imprinted in our culture and education on a myriad of topics based on books, manuscripts, research works and evidence of discoveries, techniques already applied or discovered in antiquity.
)

Foto tomada con mi iphone 7 / Photo taken with my iphone 7

También los autores dedican una gran cantidad de páginas a hechos en la historia sin una explicación científica o al menos coherente pero aun así reales y documentados.

Sin duda un trabajo digno de ser apreciado por aquellos que extraen tesoros invaluables de las letras y algo para ampliar nuestra perspectiva y punto de vista crítico en esta vida.

The authors also dedicate a large number of pages to facts in history without a scientific explanation or at least coherent but still real and documented.

Undoubtedly a work to be appreciated by those who extract priceless treasures from the letters and something to broaden our perspective and critical point of view in this life.


Doy gracias a la vida por presentarme este precioso detalle en forma de texto en el momento y de la manera en que me fue presentado.
Para cerrar me gustaría dejarles un extracto del primer párrafo del prefacio a modo de regalo y para ofrecer una idea que cause curiosidad a quien lo lea.

''Tengo una gran torpeza manual y lo deploro. Me sentiría mejor si mis manos supiesen trabajar. Menos capaces de hacer algo útil, de sumergirse en las profundidades del ser y alumbrar en él un manantial de bondad y paz. Mi padrastro (al que llamaré mi padre, pues él me educó) era obrero sastre. Era un alma vigorosa, un espíritu realmente mensajero. Decía a veces, sonriendo, que el primer fallo de los clérigos se produjo el día en que uno de ellos representó por primera vez un ángel con alas: hay que subir al cielo con las manos.'' - Extracto de prefacio del libro El Retorno de los Brujos de L. Pauwels y J. Bergier.

I thank life for presenting me with this precious detail in text form at the time and in the manner in which it was presented to me.
In closing I would like to leave you an excerpt from the first paragraph of the preface as a gift and to offer an idea that will cause curiosity to whoever reads it.

''I have a great manual clumsiness and I deplore it. I would feel better if my hands knew how to work. Less capable of doing something useful, of plunging into the depths of being and illuminating in it a spring of goodness and peace. My stepfather (whom I will call my father, for he educated me) was a tailor worker. He was a vigorous soul, a true messenger spirit. He would sometimes say, smiling, that the first failure of the clergymen occurred the day one of them first represented an angel with wings: one must climb to heaven with one's hands.'' - Excerpt from the preface of the book The Return of the Warlocks by L. Pauwels and J. Bergier.

separador.gif


Gracias por leerme y deseo tengas un excelente dia.🍀

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a great day.🍀

Fuente

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @erick22! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day