Hive Book Club Community Contest #1 What is the one book that changed your life and how?

in Hive Book Club3 years ago

image.png

Hello Bibliophile!

We are back with another contest. In order to increase more engagement, awareness, and also activity in the community, we are going to host weekly contest. We hope through this contest you will discover interesting books and also connect with other bibliophiles.

Book has many powers, one of it is changing our life. So, the first prompt for our biweekly contest is What is the one book that changed your life and How?

Share with us that one book which changed the way you look at life and your perspective in life. It could be a fiction, non-fiction, comics, choose one that has the most impact in your life.

Get the chance to Win Kindle Version of Confession of the Damaged.


by @selfhelp4trolls a.k.a @whatamidoing

I started at Hive 4 or so years ago, hoping to share these stories with the world. Over time I decided that I could share essays at Hive instead and that they'd invite more engagement, and engagement is what I love about Hive so I adapted. It doesn't make these stories any less important or central to what I am here to express though.While "Self Help for Trolls" is the name I give to all my non-fiction (essays, vlogs, blogs), "I+ Everything" is the name for my fictional and abstract work. I make music and tell stories under this name. Confessions of the Damaged started as a series of short stories that were semi-autobiographical. Once I learned that it wasn't necessarily my own stories that I wanted to tell, and that it was more about the feelings and inspiration encoded into certain experiences that I really hoped to share with the world, the stories started to take a more fictional turn. Two settings and set of characters started to differentiate themselves and so what was originally a collection of random stories, slowly become two very concrete narratives.

You can also find the book via your favorite digital book store Confessions of the Damaged

image.png

As usual, to keep the contest organized, we will have some simple rules.

  • Submission can also be posted to 3speak in video form.
  • Your post is at least 500 words (not including translations).
  • Your submission MUST be posted within the contest period; submissions after 4 June will not be considered.
  • Bilingual posts are accepted.
  • Good grammar and spelling will be considered.
  • No plagiarized content; will be disqualified if found.
  • Your engagement will be considered in the judging process.
  • Your submission must use the tag #lifechangingbook and #hivebookclub
  • Your submission should also be posted in the comment section of this post.
  • Your submission MUST be posted in Hive Book Club Community.

image.png

After 4 June, we will stop accepting submissions and begin the process of choosing our winners. The three (3) chosen winners will receive:

1st place: 35Hive + A copy of Confessions of the Damaged by @selfhelp4trolls
2nd place: 20 Hive.
3rd place: 15 Hive.

We look forward to seeing everyone's submission!

image.png

Hive Book Club is supported in the OCD Community Incubation Program.If you like what they do for the community,OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness! You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.

image.png


image.png

Sort:  

Oh boy I'm going to love this

Well you didn't participate did you?

Sadly no..
I admit haven't been participating and I don't want to make any promises

Congratulations @hive-180164! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

So many books have changed my life! I would like to participate in this, so keep an eye out for my submission.

Looking forward to your entry

I have read lots of books that have significantly changed my life but I'll talk about this one. So...here's my entry -
https://peakd.com/@kemmyb/review-of-a-life-changing

Thank you for participating!

¡Me encanta! Espero poder participar pronto.

Thank you for participating. Stay tuned for the result😊

Delighted to participate in this very moving contest, this is my entry; A book that changed my life forever 🙌

Thank you for participating. Stay tuned for the result😊

Thank you for participating. Stay tuned for the result😊

Of course I will ☺️ Thank you!😊

This is my first time posting in this community, I hope I did great.

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@joseda32/libros-que-cambiaron-mi-vidabooks-that-changed-my-life

You did great and thank you for participating. Stay tuned with the result.

Buen tema, buen reto, suerte para todos!

Hola amigos, acá mi participación en el concurso.
Saludos.

Hello friends, here is my participation in the contest.
Greetings.

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@ksmith7/esp--eng-el-libro-que-cambio-mi-vida-y-la-manera-de-ver-nuestra-historia-latinoamericana-oror-the-book-that-changed-my-life-and

Hey @ksmith7! Thank you for participating, stay tuned for the result.

No worries, anyone is free to participate. Thank you for participating. Stay tuned with the result.

In this link you will find my participation. Delighted to participate in this community and I really liked the contest. It has been a way of telling more about myself.

That's great to know. It was also intended that way and I am glad that you get to know yourself more. Thank you for participating. Stay tuned with the result.

Thank you. I will be attentive to the results. I also love contests. Thanks.

What an interesting choice! Thank you for participating. Stay tuned with the result.

wow! you really take the time to create that cool gif!

ohh thank you but believe me I didn't do much, thank you very much

What a cool gif! Thank you for participating. Stay tuned with the result.

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it, I'm looking forward to participate every week, I've already read many books that I want to review to refresh my knowledge and share it.

Looking forward to that! So, stay tuned for the next one as well as the winner announcement😊

Hello! nice to meet you all! I leave below my entry to this wonderful contest:

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@gaboamc2393/a-sacred-book-contest-un-libro-sagrado-concurso-engesp

Best regards!

Nice to meet you @gaboamc2393! Thank you for participating in the contest. Stay tuned for the result.

Sin sacrificio nadie puede lograr el éxito, sea cual fuere su profesión, lo q... https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@nathylieth/concurso-el-libro-que-cambio-mi-vida-contest-the-book-has-changed-my-life

Thank you for participating. Stay tuned.

Thank you for participating. Stay tuned for the result.

Stay tuned for the result.

You can be sure about that.

Thanks to the @hivebookclub community for creating this nice contest, it was nice to remember a good book. Here my favorite.

image.png

Thank you for participating. Stay tuned for the result.

Hi, I really enjoyed writing this. It fills me with nostalgia but also with joy. Thanks for this iniciative.

Here is my entry in the contest: https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@gab0nt/esp-eng-contest-the-book-that-changed-my-life-and-the-way-i-think-about-books-concurso-el-libro-que-cambio-mi-vida-y-la-manera

Thank you for participating. Stay tuned for the result.

I saw the contest and knew which book it should be. And here I leave it to participate. I hope you like it.

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@ricardo993/which-book-changed-the-way-i-think

Hello
I'm exciting for participating in the contest. Thank you very much. This is my post
https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@heyravegas/eng-esp-the-five-love-languages-los-cinco-lenguajes-del-amor
😀
Enjoy it!

Thank you for participating. Stay tuned for the result.

Hola a todos los miembros del club de libros de Hive....por aquí dejo miMi Entrada al primer concurso...suerte a todos los participantes.

Thank you for participating. Stay tuned for the result.

Thank you for participating. Stay tuned for the result.

Thanks for writing, I really like this community, you will see me here often. 😅

haha no worries. Would love to see your content more often and I hope you'll find something interesting to read and improve your writing.

justo me acabo de terminar un libro del cual pensaba hacer una publicacion, es del mismo autor del cual hice mi segunda publicación en esta comunidad, aunque aquel no tuvo mucha recepción 🙁
I love reading!!❤️ and thanks for the invitation.

Hay llegué tarde al concurso pero igual les comparto el enlace, es para mí un gusto siempre compartir acerca de este libro del cual escribo mi post
https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@aguilaazul7777/esp-eng-el-libro-que-cambio-mi-vida-el-alquimista-the-book-that-changed-my-life-the-alchemist

Thank you for participating. Stay tuned for the result.

saludos

Dejo mi entrada al concurso:

Ser lectora es una de mis grandes pasiones, los libros te permiten crecer com... https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@ciresophen/concurso-1-cual-es-el-libro-que-cambio-su-vida-y-como

Thank you for participating. Stay tuned for the result.