You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's read from the past!

in Hive Book Club9 months ago

I am glad you don't mind the tag either. I had it clear that I wanted you guys who understand our language to see this magazine. And thank you for the link to your post, I didn't see it, unfortunately. In July we travelled to our families etc so the internet was also a bit tricky :D

Not for a museum at the moment as the family is keeping it, and hopefully will pass it on through some more generations :))

Köszi @stortebeker for being here and for your nice comment 😇

Sort:  

Of course, it's always a pleasure! And given the fact that the Team Hungary is virtually nonexistent, this is an easy and efficient way to let each other know about amazing things that we can understand. I may even tag @klausklaus who I'm sure will also appreciate it. 😉

As for the family heirloom, as these things go, it's going to increase in value. Not just in the monetary sense, but in what it it's worth historically and culturally. So yes, hold on to it and make it more valuable!

ow, thank you for the link to the Team Hungary community, I was not aware of its existence. Though, as you know I write everything just in English, but hey, this Jankó would perfectly fit there. Well, next year maybe when I visit again my parents and see/read this book :))

Do you speak hungarian too? So please be invited to the hungarian Community, David linked below.

Its really a nice book and an art treasure! I am artist and love such books.

Különben irhatunk magyarul is!

Thank you :) Just saw the community from his comment and subscribed!!

Igen, persze beszélek magyarul, csak az írás néha trükkös az ékezetek miatt. 😅 Különben Spanyolországban élünk and I write the fastest in English ;)

Nice to meet you 😇