You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's read from the past!

in Hive Book Club9 months ago

It is a great treasure that you share with us. I don't understand anything, of course, of what it says, but I know that you have had a very special moment with that book of great family significance.
I like sensitive people like you, who know how to recognise beyond the dust and the cracks, the true value of things.
You have done very well to keep this treasure here at Hive, for posterity.

Sort:  

I know, I feel for my readers seeing those weird words that don't make much sense... So at least I brought the tax increase text in English but got exhausted hahaha, it took some time lol.

Juggling between too many idiomas already, could just mix everything en uno 😂

I truly admire you because you are multilingual. It's awesome (es una pasada) hahaha... by the way, I loved that your grandmother colored the book cuando (🤔) pequeña (me pregunto, ¿se usa aquí era o fue?).

Pues sé la respuesta, cuando she was pequeña 😉

😂 yo te doy clases de español y tú a mí de inglés, ¿it could be? Es "era" y se puede dejar even without the verb. 🙃

Lo sé, pero te lo dejé que me lo digas jajaja

😂

Te dejo que me lo digas o Te dejé que me lo dijeras.

Tenemos que tener clases extras. (😇)

@mipiano, do you know what determines effective communication? That both interlocutors understand each other, no matter how.

Tengo que irme ahora que tenemos Huracán.

Sólo era una broma - claro que siempre tengo que pensar mil horas si es era o fue 🤓

tenemos Huracán

😱

Acabo de ver la publicación de @yventura 😯

Stay safe!!