Ragnarok Conspiracy now permanently FREE (with a crypto tipping-jar)

in Hive Book Club3 years ago (edited)

I'm new to the Hive Book Club community, so I'm not sure this post is appropriate, I hope it is.

As the author of the HIVE-first-published novel Ragnarok Conspiracy, I wanted to share this info with the fiction lovers on the platform.

Ragnarok Conspiracy now permanently FREE

Following really disapointing sales in the second half of 2020, I figured my 2018 novel Ragnarok Conspiracy , that was HIVE-First-published in 2017, is at the end of its revenue generating period. After some consideration, I decided that putting energy into the book getting more sales right now could be better spent working on new fiction, but I didn't want to completely give up on the product. An idea for a new life for my novel grew. Instead of asking people to pay a modest amount for a book they may end up not liking, I figured, why not invert that. I make the book available for FREE, permanently, and allow people who like the book to use a tipping-jar, where they can tip me a modest amount of crypto if they end up appreciating my work.

channels

For now, the permanently FREE version of the book is available on :

I couln't figure out how to make my book FREE permanently on either Amazon or Bol, so these two channels will soon disapear from the list of channels where the English edition of Ragnarok Conspiracy is available. I did price the book down to the lowest available price-point for now on those two channels, so if you insist on getting a copy from Amazon or Bol, I'll leave it available for purchase on these channels for a few more weeks at this low price-point. For Kindle users, please note that SmashWords provides mobi file downloads, next to the regular epub. You should be able to side-load the mobi file to your Kindle.

The story

image.png

As The Copyright Wars, started by a quantum-blockchain-heist, have ended with the creation of the dangerous Debrisphere, so has the age of communication, as has the age of both conventional and cryptocurrency. In the post-war world where printing-base is the new currency, a young forensic scientist travels to the moon setting out to once and for all debunk moon landing hoax conspiracy theories. What he finds on the moon though, ends up uncovering a conspiracy that goes much deeper than anyone could have ever imagined.

The tipping-jar page

At the moment, the e-book references my tipping-jar page a number of times. I hope that if you enjoy the story, you will see it fit to tip me a modest amount of crypto.

Comming up: direct download

I'm not sure yet if refering to my tipping-jar page from the free copy of my e-book won't get my book banned from one or more of the listed channels. As it might, I'm currently looking into making a direct download of the epub and the pdf available. Looking for a cheap or free place for this that does provide me with decent stats.

Sort:  

Very appropriate! I hope you can find readers here.

I'll find it on Google Play and Welcome to the community!

I will download this book on Google Play Store. Thanks fod sharing.