You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Higgs Buble Dilemma; Contest part II: Short story 'review' contest. Prize: > 70,000 CCC (creativecoin) delegation.

hi @pibara, is there any way, using tags or otherwise, to pull out reviews that may have been written already? It would be great to see if anyone is reading the entries and what they think. Feedback helps to improve our writing. I had a look through the Hive Book Club posts and couldn't find any for any of our entries as yet. Are there any?

Sort:  

I'm looking here and here, but there are no entries yet. I'm waiting for a small power down tomorrow, and plan to see if I can buy me a bit more CCC the hours after that, maybe after that I do a little reminder post . I didn't set the exact prize for the review contest yet, so combining that in the post might be a good idea. Feel free to invite review contest contenders in your own post as long as you ask for an honest review of the posts (please no: help me win this contest).

I am wondering if, as there are only 3 entries in the authorial element of the contest (I think), whether perhaps it would be most fair for all concerned if anyone reviewing the entries, actually reviews all 3. I understand that if there had been a lot of entries that to review all of them would not be feasible, but to review 3 seems manageable given the wonderful delegation prize on offer to reviewers and to authors alike ;-) do you have any view on this? This is just my 2 cents worth especially given nobody has reviewed the short stories as yet so nobody would be at a disadvantage. This way a fair comparison between the 3 can be made :-) It is your contest though after all so I am in no way trying to tell you how to run it ;-) The opportunity to enter and challenge myself was very much appreciated. i am thinking of all 3 of us when I say the above.

The idea is they read and rate all three, but a review of two is enough. Not going to change that mid-contest, but a friendly request might be a good idea.

aah I get it, so they still need to read all three and rate all three. That is fair. I thought that they read and rated 2 and any unread just got a default lower rating. If all 3 now have to be rated, then I think that it good for everyone concerned :-)