You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Broken Monsters / Book Review [Eng - Esp]

in Hive Book Club • 2 years ago

I see what you did there with the plot thing 😅. You wet the appetite of the reader making us curios to read more.

This sounds like a classic movie. Broken monsters and everyone is that. It's so relatable. Everyone seems to have struggles.

Some where somehow I have seen Lauren Beukes work but I can't quite remember where. I need to reaccess my library.

Great review J

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! :)

Yes, that's what I try to do in my reviews, whether they are of movies, series or books, make the reader feel interested to seek out the work and enjoy it.

The other novel I have read by the author is "Shining Girls" which was recently made into a miniseries. I enjoyed both the book and the miniseries.

The author has other science fiction novels that I have not read, but I hope to get them soon in my native language.