BOOKS MAKE MY LIFE COMPLETE || Community Contest #3 All About Readers

png_20211125_192314_0000.png


Hallo, book lovers?

Let me tell you about my little secret about books. Actually this is my first time to enter a contest in Hive Book Club community. I am very happy when I read that this week's theme is very good.

I'm always enthusiastic about telling anything about books, so I'll be very happy to answer all the questions from this contest!


What is your favorite time or place to read?



HHmmm ... the time I often use to read is at night. That's now in. In the past, when my work system used three shifts, I always read books when I wasn't working. So, the timing is random. why is it always night now? because I work all day at the food stall, and I only have time to read when all my work is done.

I always read in my room. in my house, there is no comfortable place to read except in my room.

But, guys... when I started living in a boarding house, I had a favorite place to read.

Rooftop!

Yes, so, not many boarding house residents use the rooftop. Usually after work, I take a shower, clean my boarding room, then rush to get the book I want to read and go to the rooftop.

If it's a day off, I can be in that place almost all day reading a book. LOL


What makes you enjoy a book?


Back then, when I first liked books and read them, I did it so I could be as smart as a classmate I liked. Yes, of course this man is very smart, and I try to be smart with how to read. Over time I just enjoyed the feeling while reading, when I got to know the characters one by one, got to know the characters that the author built, and there were many things I didn't know before, after reading many books, I understand more and more that knowledge is limitless, as long as we study diligently

After getting used to reading, I feel happy again, because from my hobby of reading, I can write with better spelling, also, reading allows me to imagine freely. Reading a book with a setting in a country I've never been to and just by reading, I can feel that I'm in that country. wow. .. how nice it can be to read a book.


Do you like to read outdoors, before bed or on the bus on your way to work?


I prefer to read before bed. This will make me sleep soundly. I didn't know beforehand about the effect of reading before bed. But, after I found out, there are many sources, one of which is at liputan6.com which mentions that reading before going to bed has many benefits, such as: reducing stress, keeping mentally healthy, sharpening memory, and many more.

About reading on the way to work, because I work where I live so I don't know what it's like. But, if the question is a bit in what direction do I read while traveling? yup! it's always. I always prepare a book that is neither big nor heavy, then I put it in my backpack.
I really enjoy reading on the train!

Oh, so this is the reason why i always find my sleep comfortable if i read before going to bed.


Do you focus on character development, thoughtful messages, or the level of lintrigue a plot generates in you?


How to choose this? may i answer that i focus on those three things? I love reading complex books. I am very concerned about character development in the books I read, there are even some fictional characters that I really want to meet from the books I read.

Usually, I like characters that are unique, have strong, intelligent and mysterious characters.

How about thoughtful messages?

Of course, all readers want the book they read is full of useful messages and full of something that makes us think wisely. However, for this one category, I usually expect a lot from a collection of poetry books. I really like reading poetry, and the legendary poets that I really like in my country are W.S Rendra and Chairil Anwar. fyi: these two poets have played a very important role in the development of the world of literacy in Indonesia.


png_20211125_193906_0000.png
1,2



HHow about the level of a Plot?

Hmm ... I am a picky reader. I really like the unpredictable plot, the complexity of a story, the shocking climax and anti-climax, I'm the type of reader who chooses that kind of book. In my country, there are Pramoedya Ananta Toer (Bumi Manusia trilogy), Eka Kurniawan (Beauty is wound-Cantik Itu Luka), Dewi Lestari (supernova series, Aroma Karsa), Djenar Maesa Ayu (They Say I'm a Monkey-Mereka Bilang Saya Monyet), Laksmi Pamuntjjak (Amba), Leila s. chudori (Nadira, Go Home-Pulang, Laut Bercerita), Okky Madasari (Entrok). The writers I mentioned always produce amazing literary works.


png_20211125_193651_0000.png
1,2,3,4,5,6


Okay, book lovers... actually there's still a lot I want to share with you about my story, how about another time? I hope there will always be a chance for me to take part in the contest in this cool community.

I'm very excited to read stories from my friends who like books @viviehardika @afripratiwi , and @nnurdiani



211526006_367719348117833_6779401666242969883_n.jpg

Titis N

Hi, I am the child of the universe, I like to read books with various genres. I was born in the city of batik but can't draw batik yet. I want to be a novelist, but my works are only short poems that are included in anthology books.

please share my content if you feel my content is good for everyone to read. Thank you. Let's be friends!

Sort:  

Congratulations @titisnariyah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Reading books, I think this is the only thing that disconnects me from reality and I can create my own world 😊 but I'm not familiar with any of the authors you listed...need to check out ☺️ Great article 💪

Yes I agree with your opinion too. Oh about the authors I mentioned, they are very popular in my country.

Thank you for stopping by🥰

It was so interesting to read your post. I agree with you in so many aspect, reading is an excellent habit and a great way to learn about other cultures. Greetings and belessings for you.