Stuff Your Kindle Day: Free E-books for all! || Recomendations

in Hive Book Club11 months ago

victoria's covers (2).png


Free Books for your Kindle E-readers!

Flower divider4.png

Hi guys! I usually don’t post here cause I don’t really know how to write a review of a book that is not full of spoilers, HAHAHAHA! But… here I am, not with a book review, is more a recommendation, but not of just one book…

Stuff Your Kindle E-reader Day

So, I am obsess with Tik Tok is my guilty pleasure and I am one of those people who “I saw it on TikTok” all the time. And well, when I saw this whole stuff your kindle on there, I couldn’t not share it, and so, here we are.

What is Stuff Your Kindle Day?
So, after I saw the tiktok talking about this I did what a normal person would, and I google it.

Stuff Your Kindle Day is a promotion run by Romance Bookworms. It happens four times every year – source

But is it just for Kindles?
I don’t own a kindle so, I was sad when I hear about this but in the video the girl who shared the info mentioned that if you don’t own one you can still enjoy this day. And so I went to the page that everyone sends you to find out how does this work for people without kindles like me…

https://www.romancebookworms.com/

This is the page running this promotion, and is simple and easy to navigate, is in English only sadly so, if you don’t speak the language =/ I don’t think you will be able to find other languages.

Turns out is more than just for Kindles. Here is how if you don’t own a Kindle can still enjoy this:

  1. Download the kindle app for Android or Apple, and well it acts like a kindle inside your device but keep in mind that at least on android you wont be able to get the books from within the app since Google would count this as in-app-purchases and Kindle doesn’t want to allow this.
  2. You have to go to the USA Amazon Store and do the “shopping” from there remember you wont have to pay since the books will cost 0$ but will still act as a buy kind of transaction.
    Here is a direct link to the amazon book search from the USA
    https://www.amazon.com/stuff-your-kindle-day-free/s?k=stuff+your+kindle+day+free
    it only works on the USA store so if it redirects you to your own country store try and use it on an incognito tab.
  3. Once you have the book in your library within Amazon you can now read it on your Kindle app.

Don’t want the kindle app? Have another e-reader?

I'm going, to be honest, here, I don’t know much about other e-readers since I don’t own one, I do all my reading on my phone (I haven’t gone blind yet but it… Coming soon!) but the page hosting the event has a list of free books for several readers.

You can go directly to each page according to the reader you own and will see the full list of free books for each they have available.

Android - Google Books
Apple
Nook - Barnes & Noble reader

What Genres are going to be these free books?

Well since the page that is organizing this is called Romance book worms, I saw that the genres are mostly romance and sub-categories within that genre.
They mention a lot of categories but if you go directly to Amazon and do the search like I did

https://www.amazon.com/stuff-your-kindle-day-free/s?k=stuff+your+kindle+day+free

it shows even more free books than just romance. Also, they mention something about another page organizing a similar event but for the mystery genre.

So Much to choose from!

I can see myself picking a bunch of books that will take forever to read but there is something about getting free books legally that you cant resist, even if it takes me forever I will add a bunch of new titles to my collection.

So, have you hear about this? Are you going to participate? What books dod you recommend? Do share with me all your thoughts on the comments!

ONLY FOR TODAY!

This event apparently goes on 4 days a year and I don’t know when the other 3 dates are so, take advantage of this and go pick a free book it only last a day so, don’t left for tomorrow what you can do today!

Flower divider4.png

As always, thank you very much for reading me and
I hope to read your comments!


Picture Credit: Source of the dividers, All images are of my property unless said otherwise, the emojis are made with Bitmoji.com & Icons with icons8

Disclaimer: This is an alt account to post personal and short content, for Hive tutorials, initiatives and more please go to my main account @victoriabsb


Are you a Mom or a Dad? Of a human or a Cat or a Dog or of anything? Join us in our Community!

2.png

For Hive Tutorials, Initiatives, Curation & more go to @victoriabsb
😗 Follow me on my Other Social Media...❗️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️

icons8-instagram-64.png | icons8-facebook-64.png | icons8-twitter-64.png | icons8-telegram-app-64.png | icons8-discord-64.png

Sort:  

PIZZA!
The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @victoria.bsb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 70 posts.
Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the July edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023
Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸

I always love these free stuff! I don't use kindle but I am using google books and they sort of offer similar things.

YES! free stuff is the best lol and books are pricy so... is good to have these options.