Insecurity & Confidence: my experience

in WorldofManifestation3 years ago (edited)

I've been missing for what 3 days now? I'd like to say that I was busy with life altering events,...in reality I was just out trying and sometimes failing at new things (I may have failed but I did have fun).

Now to the meat and potatoes of this post. I've been told many times that I have a great deal of confidence (sometimes bordering on over-confidence). This is true, I haven't struggled in social situations in a long time and I have no problems with putting myself out there. That being said I like almost evryone on this tiny planet have insecurities I deal with. I wont go into all of them here cuz I don't know you guys like that XD. But I have been embarresed, insecure and angry at things about myself. You may ask yourself how I can be confident when I allegedly deal with alot of insecurities.

I dealt with my physical insecurities by improving what I found lacking, that's the easy part. The hard part are the mental blocks you create that keep you insecure. In my experience you never grow out of an insecurity, but you can identify them and learn to live with them. That's what I do every day.

If you be objective with yourself, someday you'll wonder how your insecurity ever defined you.
1632663511059.jpg
Full picture on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/CUQ-hcTMZmI/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Sort:  

In my experience you never grow out of an insecurity, but you can identify them and learn to live with them.

If you are just learning about manifesting, you will learn that you CAN grow out of an insecurity. And in fact, you must. Good job for starting on the path of least resistance! I am confident you will do well. Feel free to message me on discord or hive chats if you need a little friendly guidance! I'm sure all of us here will be able to help each other. I think the community is kind of new. I'm not really sure. I just found out about it. LOL

Thanks for your reply, I'm happy my story is being seen and I will try my best to share more so I can get great advice like yours.

There are not a lot of people in this community, so I'm trying to help build it. I think we need more manifesting content on hive. I'm trying to spread the word. It's not owned by me, but I figured I could help.

As for finding manifesting advice in general, this hive community doesn't have a server. You are welcome to join mine. It's not very big yet, but will be. I'm growing a community for people who can meet together and find coaching or support each other in manifesting ideas. I've got two servers. One with coaches and a library, and another that will be more social and conversational.

That's true I haven't found many communities like this one. I really hope this one grows.

It will grow. It does grow. And there are ways to make it grow. If you want some tips, please let me know. I can help you get more connected. But there are people in this community who help coach new arrivals like yourself. I do a little, but I'm not really focused on it.

For starters, though, when you post to a community, make sure you click the button at the top to allow it to post to your page as well. So you get double credit and double the views. If you are new, it won't make a huge difference, but as you gain followers and build your community, it can help.
Screenshot 2021-10-02 10.13.55 AM.png

I need this encouragement alot right now, thanks little scribe

Congratulations @sahilmnrt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 25