Vegetable Pancakes Inspired By Korean Pancakes

A delicious way to enjoy crunchy veggie texture with crispy pancake surface.

B1A74741-982E-4551-9E24-C800064A88AF.jpeg

899C2A66-8651-432E-9758-BB69C4D30679.jpeg


Having only a few types of vegetables in stock in the refrigerator sometimes makes me really not enthusiastic about making food. Especially for snacks. But the feeling of laziness stops as soon as hunger strikes. 🤣 It's a human thing, right?

The thing that makes you lazy is actually making seasoning. So, I'm looking for ideas to make snacks that don't require a lot of seasoning but the results are quite delicious.

6FB31CFC-CC1C-40E6-9BB3-4727D2FE128A.jpeg

Then, it occurred to me to make vegetable pancakes. Actually, this menu is inspired by Korean Pancakes which I often see on vegan menus shared by people abroad. But maybe Korean Pancakes use specific ingredients that I don't have in my kitchen. So, if you are familiar or have ever eaten original Korean Pancakes, you can leave a comment on my post.

4D8E62B4-5288-41CB-BFB4-469F88378A85.jpeg

I used some vegetables that I often eat raw. Because here I will cook them raw and mix them directly with pancake dough. So, the result will still have a crunchy texture. Suitable for lovers of vegetables with a crunchy texture.

The types of vegetables that I use are general cabbage, purple/red cabbage, carrots, and celery leaves. In my opinion, these vegetables are suitable for use as a filling for these pancakes, because they are also delicious eaten raw.

If you use other types of vegetables that may have a harder texture or are not usually eaten raw, you can stir-fry those veggies first.

8F07B284-B844-4460-8E0A-D99E7A43193C.jpeg


Well, in Indonesia, we have a familiar recipe for veggie fritters. But it uses the deep frying method. So I avoid it to use less cooking oil. Do you have any snacks that are familiar with this recipe?




THE INGREDIENTS

9F33604F-43B3-44BA-9A6D-022CDA76A3C7.jpeg

Dry Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups of all purpose flour
  • 4 tablespoons of corn flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon of salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon of coriander powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon of turmeric powder

Veggies

  • 100 grams of cabbage

  • 100 grams of red cabbage

  • 1 carrot

  • some of celery leaves

  • 1/2 small cloves of onion

  • 1 1/2 cups of water, you can add a little more if the pancake batter is not runny enough.




COOKING INSTRUCTIONS

Chop All Veggies

BCA3126A-963F-4E1A-89A7-04FF6C67D3AB.jpeg
Chop all vegetables thinly. Remove the tough leaf bones from the cabbage. Then, wash it clean.



Mix the Batter Ingredients


94DC106C-751B-4EC6-8200-3A9E75FBDC37.jpeg

72A9C182-C5BC-4CDD-B177-0CD440822045.jpeg


First, mix the dry ingredients well. Then, pour water and mix well again.



Add Chopped Veggies

6349E034-2074-4B63-8401-B02B9DB9C6B1.jpeg
When the batter is ready, then add chopped vegetables. Stir well until the vegetables are all completely covered with batter. If it's still not enough, add a little water.



Cook The Pancake Batter

BE60B1F6-8AE3-4C45-A11A-E899B5F7CA89.jpeg
Please preheat the pan first. Then add cooking oil to cover the surface of the pan. Once the oil is really hot, then add the pancake batter. Make sure to press the batter until the pancakes are thin to make the surface of the pancakes crispy.

Cook for about 3-4 minutes per side. Flip carefully, then cook again until their surface is golden brown.



SERVING SUGGESTION

22F2C3F0-52C4-4BF2-9FAB-744000921CCD.jpeg

Serve the vegetable pancakes immediately while they are still warm. They will lose their crispy texture as they cool, just like other types of fritters.


5CFB0CE3-D0C7-4CD7-80F7-20765D34CD97.jpeg

7A71CFA2-686D-4948-AD72-81CFE5FFB001.jpeg


Cut the pancakes to make it easier for us to eat them. Serve with your favorite sauce. Here, I serve veggie pancakes with chilli sauce.




FE3BE648-4BD6-4BC3-9159-04B1527A3F36.jpeg
I only made two servings of pancakes from the batter. There was still a lot of leftover pancake batter which I then stored in the refrigerator for the next day. Looks like there are still around up to 4 more portions of pancakes.


149466FB-9F98-4BF8-B003-ED848A2BF75A.jpeg

6D663268-5A0D-420A-977A-7E69C81887D6.jpeg


I didn't expect that a little vegetable could make a lot of snacks. Filling, also delicious.

Of course, my husband finished his plate of these veggies pancakes quickly as soon as I finished photographing them. 🤣

061676F7-4A33-468E-A33F-85E27FF4F582.jpeg

So far, this recipe is my favorite veggie pancakes. I'll make it again another time. But I'm looking for alternative flour besides all purpose flour. So, there will be another experiment. See you, veggie lovers! ❤️

E9033717-3599-4DE9-A8A8-31BC1F904954.jpeg




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

969E01BD-B081-4519-A541-19066E50A073.jpeg

BA34E285-8E30-4A63-8796-02BCD7EF11DA.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

Try to make eggplant pancake ☺️..
I tried this too before

I thought in the past I made eggplant. But seems I have no share here. Maybe I will share it ❤️

That'll be great ,☺️

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you so much, Foodies ❤️

All thanks to God, i came right on time for this one. This is a lovely dish.

yeah you re in right time 😊

Wawu! Now i have something to eat already. Coming with my plate already. 🏃 🏃

Looks like a great healthy way to start the breakfast morning. I like this recipe and there so many variations to try, I mean different vegetables if desired 😁

for sure. Also, Great option to make children love veggies 😃

I love how you make exquisite meals with few ingredients and only with what you have in the refrigerator dear friend @anggreklestari
I love vegetable tortillas, Gabriela my wife loves this type of food a lot
I loved the recipe and the beautiful presentation of the dish, they will always whet my appetite.
May you enjoy the weekend

Great to know your wife has similar recipe

have a great weekend 😊


You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail

Thank you so much, Plant Power, for the support 😊

It looks really delicious 🤤,in addition, it is very easy to prepare. I'm just missing a few spices to get to work. Best regards

No problem with the spices. You just need to use salt and onion for main spices 😊

Your content has been manually curated by sagarkothari88
Upvote recommended by @bhattg as part of Encouragement Program
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

i need to try this recipe! looks good😋

You have to for sure 😊

Everything so natural and fresh... And the presentation of the dish I love it, on that leaf. I don't know how to eat with sticks 😂.

No problem, my husband is not at to use sticks too. He just eat directly with his hands 😅

Banana leaf gives many impression for photography for sure 😊

I'll use my hands too! hahaha... I can't get my pumpkins to hang from the trees :(

Oh yes, this is what I saw the mast time, but with broccoli and it has milk too. Dunno why though. And I love the crunchy texture of a veggies into this kind of foods. It's really a good snack too and can make you full (。♡‿♡。)

Broccoli with milk, seems it similar with Broccoli crust pizza (I Made this in the past) and yeah similar with pancakes 😊

Ohhhh, broccoli crust pizza sounds good. Now I'm curious woth that hehe

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @anggreklestari.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I think using so many vegetables makes the dish satisfying. I definitely think it's delicious. Great job again! 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Lovely healthy dish. Vegetable 🥗 must always be in refrigerator to assist us with quick lunch or dinner. Thanks for sharing. So appetizing.

I am saving many types of veggies in my fridge 😊

The best way to always have veggies available for any meal. Happy evening.

Love your recipe, it very original and practical to do! All we need in the kitchen is creativity, and you show it with this kind of dish, thanks for sharing, greetings

Thank you 😊 it can be for daily meal as well. I am cooking the food that easier to make it because I made it for my family

can i called this recipe is bakwan? 😆

but bakwan use more oil 😛

Awesome your recipe, for sure next time I make my pancakes, I will add those ingredients, I just put carrot, oatmeal or cooked rice.