“Wheel Eye Cakes” (kue mata roda) Recipe from Cassava and Banana

Wheels that spin on life, and colors that create feelings, this is about “Wheel Eye Cakes” that are tempting to enjoy with their sweetness.


How to make “Wheel Eye Cakes” from cassava and banana.

C9036E40-95A8-4077-B2E4-A35A7A50450D.jpeg


E89D92BB-B84E-4B00-BFEE-1FB06A4CACA5.jpeg




Life is like a wheel and changes color. Ups and down. Happy, sad. Colored, flat black, and white with no emotion. Meaningful and lost meaning.


I'm kneading cakes that we call “Wheel Eye Cakes”. Sometimes this cake is also referred to as “Glasses Cake”.


89824751-E7F2-42AE-97DA-7609E71EF430.jpeg

I made cakes while listening to music. As usual when I'm in the kitchen every day. Happy music playing. It helped me shape those beautiful cakes. I feel like I have the power and the fine touch to treat this cake to its best shape.

Well, which is better, making cakes or listening to music? Ah, those two things can't be chosen. They can walk hand in hand in good harmony. I chose to do both. Then, continue the happiness I feel by sharing my homemade food with others.


DC2474B0-B4D6-4FC8-BF78-FF257B3B1D55.jpeg

Let me show you how to make “Wheel Eye Cakes”. A colorful cake, it has a blend of sweet banana and cassava flavors that are tasteless.

Because that's life, you have to complement each other to create new experiences. And we have to share that. Feelings of happiness are not worth just staying in ourselves. Precisely by sharing, happiness will increase, and not decrease at all.




THE INGREDIENTS

FEF9A860-FBD2-4BA9-A0C9-5FAD6F590B0A.jpeg

  • Grated cassava, 2 cups
  • Tapioca flour, 100 grams
  • Ripe bananas that are hard, which are usually not the type of banana to be eaten raw directly.
  • salt, 1/2 teaspoon
  • sugar, 150 grams
  • vanilla powder, 1/2 teaspoon
  • 100 grams of grated coconut for serving the cakes
  • Enough banana leaves to wrap the cakes.

Note: If you don't have banana leaves to wrap the cake, you can use the cookie cutter used to print the cake with the filling. It's just that, you have to adjust the shape of the banana with the mold. And the shape will not be round like in this recipe. But it's not a problem to make a cake with the exact same ingredients even with a different shape. The important thing is to have almost the same taste.


Before starting to cook, I took the banana leaves first in the garden so that the banana leaves wilted when used so they wouldn't be broken easily to wrap the cake.




HOW TO MAKE IT

STEP 1

Prepare the cassava that will be used for this recipe. Peel the cassava and cut it into smaller pieces for easier grating. Then grate the cassava.


IMG20220812143223.jpg

Here I still use the traditional way to process cassava. I grate the cassava with a cheese grater because I'm missing the other, bigger type of grater.


If you have a food processor, you can use that. It's just that you have to pay attention to the final texture of the grated cassava so it's not too smooth. If the texture will cause water and the cake will be difficult to shape.

IMG20220812144744_BURST000_COVER.jpg




STEP 2

Mix grated cassava with tapioca flour, sugar, salt, and vanilla powder. Stir until well blended.

IMG20220812145339.jpg




STEP 3

Divide the cassava mixture into two parts. Then color it green and red.

IMG20220812150055.jpg




STEP 4

Take a banana leaf that has been smeared with oil before. Then add the two colored mixtures. Flatten.

IMG20220812151610.jpg




STEP 5

Add the bananas on top of the flattened colored mixture. Then roll it out until the whole mixture is completely wrapped.

IMG20220812151710.jpg


IMG20220812152027.jpg




STEP 6

Steam the cakes for 1 hour. Here I also steam grated coconut which has been sprinkled with a pinch of salt. Steaming grated coconut aims to make the grated coconut more savory.

IMG20220812163116.jpg




STEP 7

Take the cake, then open the banana leaf. Then roll it over the grated coconut. Be careful the cake is still hot.

IMG20220812163510.jpg


IMG20220812163653.jpg




STEP 8

Cut the cake and serve while warm.

70FD65CC-875F-4CAC-9621-B1844A2B1657.jpeg


B0FE4CF7-4F74-47CF-873E-DAD6AA028BCB.jpeg




96951199-AD26-4F24-9328-DE1C86CCAE9A.jpeg


7FB7DD00-AFB5-4C0B-B287-5A0C3BAA1C51.jpeg

That was about the recipe for “Wheel Eye Cakes” that I made in my kitchen. I hope you guys like about these cakes. “Eyes of the Wheel Cake” which teaches us to live in the present, not in our dreams. So with our current situation, we become grateful and stronger than before.




I hope you guys get some new inspiration from my food blog this time, and until next on my food blog, HIVE LOVERS!




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

CB3B90FD-F47D-4D06-83D6-69FF187FBFF7.jpeg


9CF6844A-BEC7-4873-AEAD-39EDDABD7ECA.jpeg


153D479C-29C8-487B-9C48-E8516A0E4DF7.jpeg


D474D3A6-0D5E-43A6-8733-8742A31D580A.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

Music provides a lot of inspiration, but for those of you cooking or baking is an inspiration in itself.

Btw, I've had a few times the wheelbase cake. But the appearance is different. The touch of your heart and hands makes it even more attractive. Be colorful as our life.

I was right about you, in terms of cooking and writing you are indeed full of talent. When you do it while listening to music, it makes it perfect.

Every creature is unique, especially with great creativity :)

I totally agree with your beautiful language.
The uniqueness of something becomes perfect, when given extraordinary creativity by people full of ideas and talents like you.

I really enjoy your work, Miss @anggreklestari.

These cakes look WHEELY good. your presentation and process are really awesome.
yum 😋!

I'm glad you enjoyed the presentation :)

Wow, that cake is so colorful and it's the size of a bite. Yuca in a cake, I will have to try its flavor, but I like yucca and I know it is very versatile. Thank you for sharing this sweet recipe.

I love cassava/yuca. :) Hope you can try this similar recipe :)

Oh! I fell in love with this little cute dessert! Just feel so happy to see those cute little things and don't wanna eat them because they are cute overload! 😀

Its color is beautiful and I think it’s delicious too. Have a beautiful day.

Yeah, the color is beautiful and tempting to eat :)

Have a great day mom

Wow! Look
At
The colors! So beautiful. Must be delicious. 😋

That's sweet and savory combination:)

😃So lovely. I can imagine the combination of sweet and savory.
Like so many of your recipes, this deserves to be in a food book. The choice of flowers is so on point. The blue accentuates everything. Though I really love fruits, I’ve never really been a fan of bananas. But, believe me,I would quickly eat up this dish. lol!😂
You know, recently there was a challenge where authors pretended as if Hive was about to close. I joked around a lot with the concept but seriously, if Hive were really about to close, I’d so miss your recipes and presentation style. You’ve given me “an eye” for colors, combinations, textures and settings. I have a far way to go in terms of putting it into practice but I’m learning so much even just by looking at your work. Thanks. 🎶🌸

because you colored it, it makes the cake even more delicious and tempting mbak. : )

Look tasty and colorful, sis.. may i have some of it?

Sending you virtual sis ❤️

Thanks sis

Your cakes look amazing and very delicious.❤️😊

Thank you 🌸😊

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail