You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asian veggie bowl

You know that old man is a pain in the behind. I have known him for 20 years and he has been in poor health since then. Marc gave him a kidney 17 years ago and it lasted for 2 years then it failed. Since then he has been on dialysis. What makes us lose respect is that he refuses to clean up his diet. He has two sandwiches every morning with fried egg and bacon. After the week in the hospital for his appendix he was on liquids and the first food he ate was a fried egg and bacon sandwich on buttered low quality white bread. The only vegetable he eats is white lettuce and tomato on his sandwiches. His wife fries everything in one inch of oil until it falls apart. This is his steady diet. He only eats pork and thinks that chicken is dirty. The pork is always fried in oil. The other meats he eats are ham. He also eats the garbage cheese every single day. His wife had heart surgery 5 years ago and eats the same food. We spent 3 months going back and forth from work to the hospital.

I am not judgmental of people's diets, unless their health inconveniences my life.

Anyway thanks for the nice wishes and your way too nice compliment. I admire your genius in the kitchen and the care you put into your cooking. Sorry for venting.

Thank you so much my friend.😊

Sort:  

I’m not surprised. All people are stubborn in their own way, but you said it, when it affects us, they give us a say, at the very least. Older people are the most stubborn, I think. The older we get, the more rigid our beliefs become and the stronger our attachment to habits—terrible when it comes to bad habits. Please, allow me to say it, I think it's very sad that he’s thrown his son's kidney out the window just like that. Too sad.

My best wishes are with you, my friend 🙏

Yes I agree and think about that all the time.