You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asian veggie bowl

I think it's amazing that you lost so much weight from a vegan diet. My experience is that I have trouble keeping the weight down. I have kicked asthma through this and feel stronger than the younger people around me. Variety is the key, regardless of meat or not. I hope you get your vegan cafe. I'll be there.

Sort:  

Hi! I've just started using Engage and now I'm glad I did!

I totally missed this comment. My apologies :( On the go here and we also have a thing called "loadshedding" so the power goes down for around 6-8 hours a day now.

Yeah? Wow. I don't know how that's possible, but I guess different people respond differently to different diets.

I hear you. I've heard it does wonders for recovery from cancer as well. I think a low PH diet actually is the key to good health and longevity.

My variety isn't good at all. But one day I will have an oven and the time to cook again. I'll send you an invite to the Vegan cafe when it's up and running :D

No need for apologies. It's funny that you mention the power. I am in my apartment and the power is out. I happen to have a small power station that I'm using. All the best!

That is second on my wish list of things to get. I'm into minimalism so am super cautious about buying stuff.

But yeah! Power is after a new laptop that actually works properly! :D

You too. Have a beautiful day. I'll follow along for more awesomeness

Hi! I've just started using Engage and now I'm glad I did!

I totally missed this comment. My apologies :( On the go here and we also have a thing called "loadshedding" so the power goes down for around 6-8 hours a day now.

Yeah? Wow. I don't know how that's possible, but I guess different people respond differently to different diets.

I hear you. I've heard it does wonders for recovery from cancer as well. I think a low PH diet actually is the key to good health and longevity.

My variety isn't good at all. But one day I will have an oven and the time to cook again. I'll send you an invite to the Vegan cafe when it's up and running :D