You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: West African inspired, peanut soup

Peanut Soup?? It was an automatic click for me. I have never had it, or actually even heard of it, and Africa and I have had many dealings. How did I miss it?

I am definitely going to try this, mostly because I long for dishes that use peanut butter. BTW, I was in the peanut butter and jelly group growing up. We had grain bread too and I longed for the soft white like all of my friends had, with their albacore tuna fish tucked inside.

I like it spicy, but not everyone in the family does, so I leave the Thai hot out and just go with really spicy.

Thanks, once again for taking a tame recipe and spinning in the magic!

You rule!!!

!LUV

Sort:  

Yes I have been meaning to make this for years and finally did it. I'm thrilled to meet another member of the Peanut butter club. You just reminded me of the other thing I loved and that was the awesome tuna sandwich in the soft white. I eventually got that at my friends' houses.

Thanks so much for passing by!😊

You are always a joy. I am still away until next weekend, but, I need to make more of an effort to get out a little bit more!