You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asian veggie bowl

Another wonderful dish, looks so good. I stir fry quite often, most times I just pull out what I have in the fridge. I am able to get bok chow, which we enjoy,I always have broccoli and carrots on hand but I will be looking out for those beautiful king oyster mushrooms, not sure if I will find them but I am going to give your dish a try.
As always @carolynstahl, your food inspires me to try new recipes.
Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day

Sort:  

It seems that bok choy is becoming more main stream in supermarkets. When I was growing up we didn't see that stuff unless there was an Asian store. King oysters are also becoming more available but they are quite expensive around here. I'm sure you could easily grow mushrooms at your property.

Thanks for your kind comment. I really appreciate that. Have a great day!

You are most welcome my friend.