Homemade sun-dried plums in extra-virgin olive oil

in Plant Power (Vegan)7 months ago (edited)

Hello to all plant-based food lovers!
This year, there is a bountiful harvest of plums in my garden. In addition to the traditional plum jam, I also prepared my favorite plum snack for the winter. These are homemade sun-dried plums in extra-virgin olive oil with spicy herbs and garlic. So today, I want to share with you my easy recipe for making this real delicacy.

Ingredients:
1.5 kg of fresh plums
3 sprigs of fresh thyme
5 sprigs of fresh basil
3 sprigs of fresh mint
1.5 teaspoons of sea salt
1 head of garlic
1 teaspoon of dry mint
1 teaspoon of dry basil
150 ml of balsamic vinegar of Modena
225 ml of extra-virgin olive oil

The peculiarity of my recipe is that I combine both fresh and dried spicy herbs. I grow spicy herbs in my garden, so I have the opportunity to pick them fresh right before preparing my favorite meal or snack.

The Сooking Process

Step 1
Wash the plums thoroughly with warm water and dry them on a paper towel. Then cut the plums in half and remove the pits.

Step 2
Chop the garlic. Gently pinch the leaves of the fresh thyme, basil and mint.

Step 3
Add chopped garlic, fresh thyme leaves, basil, mint and sea salt to the bowl with the plums. Rub dry, spicy herbs through a sieve. Then mix everything gently.

Step 4
I usually dry the plums in the oven. Heat the oven to +70 °C. To keep your baking sheet clean, I recommend covering it with baking paper. Put the prepared plums in one layer. Plum halves should be placed cut-side up.

Drying in the oven consists of two stages.
Stage 1. Dry plums for 1.5 hours at a temperature of +70°C.
Stage 2. Dry the plums for 3–4 hours at a temperature of +60 °C with the oven door open.

Step 5
Let the plums cool completely before putting them in jars. Meanwhile, prepare the dressing by mixing balsamic vinegar and extra virgin olive oil in a glass.

Closed jars should be stored in the refrigerator.

After 12 hours, you can already enjoy sun-dried plums in extra-virgin olive oil on a slice of homemade baguette with a crispy crust. A real delicacy!

Thank you for stopping by. See you around!

Sort:  

That’s looks like a great recipe 😊 thanks for sharing 🥰
Have a wonderful new week!
!LUV

Thank you, dear @littlebee4!🥰
Enjoy your day! 🌄

You are welcome 😊
Will do, you do the same 🌺🥰

@ganya.grak, @littlebee4(3/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Thank you, LUV!

Looks Tasty! 😋
Good to see You and have a
Blessed, Happy Week!

Thank you for your kind feedback and support, @lesmann. I'm glad to hear from you again. Have a great week! 🙂

Thank You too!

I wish this post was one week earlier 😁
Last week I purchased some plums that were completely tasteless and I was curious as to what I could have done with them and I never got around to doing any research:)

Thank you for the comment, @millycf1976. if I knew you would need this recipe, I would have published this post earlier. 🙂 I really should have written it last week.
Have a great day!

Hehe! I'll just have to buy some more plums 😆
Have a nice day too:)

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Que buena receta vegan, y saludable muchas gracias por compartir.

Thank you for visiting, @naty16. 🙂