The vegetable dish made from split chickpeas.

Hello namaste. I hope all of you are doing well and enjoying life. I'm also doing good. Today, I'm going to make a dish called ,Dubki, which is a split chickpea curry. I learned how to make it from my grandmother. It's very delicious, and both my son and husband love this dish. Let me tell you how to make it. To prepare this dish, I'll need the following ingredients.

Ingredients✅

🌼- 250 grams soaked split chickpeas
🌼- Some cloves of garlic
🌼- 2 large onions
🌼- 2 red chilies
🌼- Green chilies (according to preference)
🌼- Turmeric powder
🌼- Red chili powder
🌼- Coriander powder
🌼- Garam masala
🌼- Salt (according to taste)
🌼- Oil for cooking

Method✅

  1. Firstly, soak the split chickpeas for 2 hours. Once they are well soaked, drain the water and let them dry.

  1. Now, take a blender jar and add the chickpeas, some cloves of garlic, and 4-5 green chilies. Make a coarse paste and set it aside.

  1. Heat a pan and add oil to it. Once the oil is hot, shape the chickpea mixture into small balls and fry them until golden brown. Remove them from the oil and set them aside.

  1. Peel and wash the onions, garlic, and chilies. Make a paste out of them.

  1. In the same oil used for frying the chickpea balls, add the onion-garlic-chili paste and sauté until it loses its raw smell, for about 5 minutes.

  1. Once the paste turns golden brown and the oil separates, add the powdered spices - turmeric powder, red chili powder, coriander powder, garam masala, and salt. Mix well and cook for another 2 minutes.

  1. Now, add approximately a glass of water to the spice mixture and let it simmer for about 2 minutes.

  1. Finally, add the fried chickpea balls to the gravy and let them cook in the gravy for a few minutes.

delicious chickpea curry is ready.You can serve it with rice, roti, or even parathas. I hope you all enjoy this recipe. Thanks for reading my blog! 🙏

Sort:  

Excellent recipe, I will try to elaborate it, I thought it was great, happy afternoon @khushboo108🌹🌷🪷🥀🪻🌺🌸💮🌼🌻💐☘️

Such a yummmi and flavoured recipe, thanks for sharing ❣️